Home Decors and Little Gems!

in Market Friday2 years ago

Happy Friday!

I cannot remember the last time I had to look for home decors. This time, I will take you with me in my mini home decor hunting in Wilcon. I thought as well to blog the shop for #MarketFriday of @dswigle.

Collage_20220916_185521.jpg

I was not really looking for something to buy but the cuteness of these home decors was calling me to take a peek. But once I was inside the shop, I might not resist myself to buy a pot or two. So, after work at 5 PM, I took a time in the shop. Gladfully, the store closes at 7 PM so I did not mind looking around for quite some time.

SNOW_20220915_112835_646.jpg

The first thing that caught my eye were these big vases. The color is so calming to the eyes. The vases have shades of pink, beige, and brown. They are nice sizes for tall flowers such as lilies and lavenders. It is nice that these vases come in different measurements and colors so that customers have choices too. The price of these vases is about $13.

SNOW_20220915_113029_717.jpg

On the next table, small vases were displayed. They were painted pink, yellow, and blue with a glossy texture. Not really a fan of the design because I find it not fitting to my preferences. Also, the mouth of the vases was too small. It would be hard on my part to clean the inside and the bottom.

I noticed that there was a note by the management about breaking. Yeah, definitely these are not children proof, haha! I too was being extra careful while taking pictures. I do not like to pay for a broken vase, lol.

SNOW_20220915_113118_281.jpg

I find this design cute, but it is too feminine for me, I guess. I love the lashes though. This vase is perfect for candles and holding toothbrushes.

SNOW_20220915_113213_819.jpg

The clear glass might be perfect for living rooms and foyers. I would imagine putting white little stones on the inside of a clear vase like these. It comes in different shapes and sizes, too. Maybe not a good vase to put in the bedroom. I cannot find the price tag for these vases, though. Probably these would cost around $25.

SNOW_20220915_113057_657.jpg

On the left corner, there are various hanging decors. It can be hung in the foyer, kitchen, or outside of your home. These are pretty wood planks with inspirational messages. Just reading these before your day starts will brighten up your day. It is also a nice gift for a housewarming. The prices range from $3.16 to $7.27. Not bad for quality.

SNOW_20220915_113141_409.jpg

I am not particularly looking for candles. I am not also fond of bright colors for candles such as blue and pink. I like those beige, peach, and brown neutral colors. It is more pleasing to the eye. These scented candles' prices range from $3.2 to $5.6.

SNOW_20220915_113241_193-01.jpeg

Look! Capiz home decors and plates. This is probably the most unique product in this shop. The capiz is a shelled mollusk found in Capiz, Philippines. The term "capiz shell" was used because of its origin place. These shells are known for their glassy appearance, which is very popular around the globe. In this shop, they have plates, tissue holders, toothbrush holders, and boxes. I forgot the exact price but I believe the prices range from $5 to $25.

SNOW_20220915_113301_170.jpg

Fake plants for your convenience, lol. I like the cactuses but I prefer the real ones. Cactuses are not that hard to take care of, but yeah, in my case, they still die. Might as well look at these wooden square calendars.

SNOW_20220915_113404_758.jpg

A rack of different essential oils and perfume oils for your humidifiers, curtains, pillows, or bathroom. Damn, it is too expensive for me! I can look for a cheaper one online with the same bottle and scent.

I did check for the tester provided on the top rack. I tried citronella, sea breeze, green tea, lemon grass, and white tea and ginger. The winner for me is the white tea and ginger! It smells pure and neat! The price range is $5.6 to $11.09.

SNOW_20220915_114309_503.jpg

SNOW_20220915_114245_706.jpg

SNOW_20220915_114329_297.jpg

More decors were displayed but I heard a rumbling in the sky. Yikes, probably it was time for me to go home. We had a tropical storm the whole week and it poured really hard from time to time.

I did not get anything as the home decor trip was cut due to the rain. I might check them out when it is sunny.

Also, I might check online to compare prices. It was a nice trip though. Love the decors!


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  

These types of stores are the kind that create unnecessary needs... everything is always so beautiful. The decoration is. One could imagine at home with this or that thing, and would like to have a large budget to acquire everything.

A great visit with great articles. Thanks for sharing ❤️.

Yeah, as I was looking around, I would imagine them putting in my desk. Indeed beautiful craft. Thanks for dropping by, @lauramica!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Owwws Friday Window shopping. I am not fond of decor thou, I'm minimalist for I cannot afford those haha. Hmmmm got curious about the fragrance of oils. Please describe haha.

Basically, they smell good. Some are good as insect repellant or for sleeping. I think the lavender scent is good for you bro since you have trouble sleeping.

🤩 so tempting...

Yes, sis, tempting talaga kaso pigil ako kasi baka may mas makita akosa shopee mas mura hehe.

Bet ko yung may bike design.. Ganda magshop ng home decors .. Pera lang problema 😂

Me too, I need cash haha!

Haha..dami gusto..pera kulang haha

Hindi bagay sa Amin kahit gusto ko huhuhu..sisirain lang Ng beagle Namin na si Maru.. Si EIN Naman kapag di niya gusto Yung bagong decorations sa Bahay kinakahulan😢🤣.

Your pets are so cute, Chileng~ Please say hi to Ein and Maru for me!

These look so cool, tita. My mom would love this if she sees it 😍

Yeah, your mom is very artistic, she will love these gems!

Yes po, tita 😊

I feel like buying a house now so I can put those things haha. They all look cutie Jay Jay Ugj, why di ka nag buyy. Sana nagpa budol ka, haha.

Hey, let's claim it already ruff! You will have a pretty house with nice decors. I did not buy because it rained suddenly I had to cut my trip short hehe.

for sure mahal ung capiz shell items.. i love seeing those types of decors.. ganda nila pati ung mug or vase na may face!

Loading...