Walking with a little bit of Shopping

in Market Friday2 years ago

This is my first time posting here on this community, thank you to @dswigle for this opportunity. I will be able to share my experience for today's #MarketFriday


A photo shot by me and were edited in Canva

As soon as we received our ATM card for our scholarship grant, my friends and I didn't waste time going to the nearest Supermall. If you're thinking that we will go there to spend the money from the debit card we just obtained, then you're wrong. It's not activated and doesn't have any money yet meaning there are no withdrawable funds available. We go there to satisfy our craving stomach. The meeting lasted for an hour and a half, 11:00 to be exact that's why it's not surprising that our stomachs growled and begged to be fulfilled.

As we entered the entrance of the mall, the cold air coming from the aircon is the first thing that we felt. Hoooo! At last, it's not hot anymore, coldness from the air please embrace us! I glanced from left to right, front and back. Oh! We are in the supermarket section. Different varieties of products can be seen around. From shoes to clothes, slippers, perfumes, and a lot more to mention. it's just like they are tempting us to empty our pockets. Temptations don't come near me!

One of my friends tucked us into the school supplies section. There we saw organized dividers of merchandise for school. This is my heaven. I am avoiding temptations but my friend is the very first one to drag us here. Does she want me to go back home empty-handed? Lol. For sure my eyes are twinkling seeing different stationery and art supplies. I can't help but look at them one by one and check them out even though I'm not planning to buy anything. I roamed around and touched everything that I find cool. Notebooks, pens, colored pencils, name it all! I will never leave that place without me exploring.

IMG20220924120341.jpg

IMG20220924120355.jpg

I don't know how many minutes we spent there but my friend decided to buy a small alcohol bottle spray that is color purple, obviously, her favorite color. She cannot resist it, I know. We just waited for her to pay for it at the counter and after that, we went to Jollibee to eat lunch. I want to eat at Mang Inasal though because it has unlimited rice options but I just let my friends decide where to eat. They are the boss for today.

Looking inside, there are a lot of people eating. The essence and charisma of this fast food restaurant never get old. It still has a strong pull on customers most especially children. I am the one who ordered from the self-service order screen, I am not that familiar with it but luckily there is the staff who keeps on assisting me. I ordered two pieces of regular chicken and one piece of burger steak with three coke zero as our drinks. I don't know if my hunger will be satisfied but I hope it will.

IMG20220924121525.jpg

While waiting for our order, I searched for a vacant table. I looked everywhere but most of it is already occupied. Luckily, three students offered me their table since they are already finished eating, I immediately grabbed it and say my appreciation. We waited for how many minutes before our orders arrived. The smell coming from the chicken is mouth-watering, and I can't wait to eat it. But even though I want to feast on it, I hold myself. I need to take a picture first above anything else. I grabbed my phone, pressed the camera application, and then shoot! It's time to eat, yay!

IMG20220924122348.jpg

The serving is still smoking hot, perfect for my craving today but seeing only rice on my plate I know that I will not be satisfied. Nevertheless, that's fine. I muttered a small thanks before starting to eat. Yum! The chicken is juicy as ever, and the gravy is wow! I want to drink it.

Once we finished eating, we went to the National Book store. One of my favorite places also. There are a lot of items on sale but I'm not planning to buy anything. So I wandered around and found this corner, a section where you can find college students' must-haves. As usual, I just checked their prices and touched them if they are of good quality. If I found out that they are, then that's good! Bravo!

IMG20220924125501.jpg

IMG20220924125511.jpg

Upon walking, I reached for their books section. I am looking for some young adult books but I can't find any. So I make myself comfortable seeing books for teens, history books, true-to-life stories, even almanacs, and children's books.

IMG20220924125617.jpg

We leave the National Book Store without purchasing anything. See that? We just did window shopping.

IMG20220924130806.jpg

After that, we moved on to our last destination which is a store that I forgot the name of. There are also school supplies inside and art materials. Even though there are a lot of good items, I made myself strong to resist temptation. My friend bought one ID card holder and proceed to pay for it at the counter while I on the other hand went to the chocolate stand and grabbed one Hershey chocolate and hide it inside my pocket.

IMG20220924132452.jpg

Just kidding! I paid for it, don't worry. I resist some temptations but I can't resist sweets at least I only purchased this one. Still an achievement, right?


All images used in this blog are ALL MINE and we're edited using the Lightroom Application

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ayane-chan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @khairro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

But even though I want to feast on it, I hold myself. I need to take a picture first above anything else. I grabbed my phone, pressed the camera application, and then shoot! It's time to eat, yay!

Haha! the life of a blogger. 😉😊

!PIZZA

Everything we do should be documented first before proceeding to the main course 😂 This is the life of bloggers like us. Take pictures of everything for us to have an article to publish.

Trot. I feel ya. 😂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@chichi18(1/5) tipped @khairro (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Khairroooo! HAHAHAHAHA if you only saw my face after reading about the chocolate, most probably you would laught at me. Shutacca! nakuha mo ko dun! 😂

Hahaha! Naiimagine ko nga face mo lol. Hindi ko naman kayang manguha na lang noh jusko ayaw ko magkaroon ng record at ma-ban sa mall

Guess what section is my favorite? 😊 Just looking at the art and craft section makes my heart flutters! ~ Ahhh~ those little gems 😊😌💕

Yes! Seeing as you love arts, it is obvious that you can't resist the call of the art supplies section. If you can just buy them all, why not? Lol. Money na lang kulang

There's something about stationaries that always tempt us to buy something even though we don't need it hahaha.

How's the National Bookstore experience? A lot of people noticed the sudden shift in the ambiance of their stores; from being a fun place to shop to being a melancholic establishment. Medyo pansin ko din sa lugar namin na laging out of stock tas puro karton nalang sa gilid. Ang chaotic tingnan lagi hahaha.

I feel the difference too compared to before. Medyo magulo nga yung mga stands doon pati mga books gulo-gulo. Halo-halo na kada genre haha. Hope na sana mas maging organize

I often do this if I don't want to go home yet, just window shopping at NBS. Well, di talaga makalimutan si Jabee, pero mas bet ko Chowking kasi madami ka makain sa Lauriat at malaki yung chicken.

Mang Inasal sa akin ate 🤤 Kulang talaga sa akin ang isang rice lang sa Jabee hahaha, nakakabitin siya pero ayos lang naman. Ayaw ko rin ng paulit-ulit ng fast food na kakainan.

hahahah! I really thought you took it without paying! 😂
NBS has a different design from last time I went there. Modern times requires modern designs? 😅
I miss Jollibee!! Penge!!!!

Huyy ate hindi AHAHAH lagot ako niyan pag nagkataon 😂 Kulang na kulang sa akin ang rice ng Jabee, nabitin ako so I kennat share libre na lang kita eme

Woooow! Libre!!! YEY! Pero kelan kaya.. baka sobrang yaman mo na pagkakita natin ha, by then dapat libre mo ko lahat ng food offered in jabee hahahaa

But even though I want to feast on it, I hold myself. I need to take a picture first above anything else. I grabbed my phone, pressed the camera application, and then shoot! It's time to eat, yay!

Noon naiinis ako sa iba na kahit gutom na nga inuuna pang ipicture talaga yung food,. naisip ko tuloy na ipagyayabang lang sa iba.not until i became a blogger. 😅 sorry na po. Now I feel you.

ANd yung "buy Now, Lowest price" na coupon, lagi ako nadadali nyan.kainishh!😅

Being a blogger brings a sudden change to our lifestyle. Yung mga hindi natin nakasanayan gawin dati, nagagawa na natin ngayon because of blogging haha.

Mga ganyang lowest price pangbudol talaga iyan eh mapa physical or online shopping man 😂

Loading...

Congratulations @khairro! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @khairro! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!