Just to have a nice meal and NOT for comparison.

in Market Friday11 months ago (edited)

1000015276.jpg

I really love roadside foods especially noodles and porridge. As proof, each time I have the resources and the opportunity to visit the noodle houses which are located at my locality, I will be there as soon as possible and here's another noodle house that me and my wife frequented because like the first one I shared, this noodle house serves good food at affordable prices and the name of this establishment is Arko which literally translated in English as arch and the reason why it is named that way is the location of the noodle house is situated next to an arch that serves as a gateway to a coastal village.

1000015272.jpg

They also serve a lot of noodle variants here and my favorite in their menu is beef ramen which is made of chewy beef and crunchy highland vegetables with egg toppings.

1000015274.jpg

Also the service crew and staff is courteous and very accommodating and they even volunteered to take photographs of us while we enjoy eating their delicious beef ramen.

1000015270.jpg

This is my blog for this week's Market Friday hosted by Ma'am @dswigle. Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Sort:  

The noodles look delicious! I am curious how much it costs because I have no idea what it should/would cost. Usually, I have some ideas. It looks interesting and you said it was beef ramen and highland vegetables. I see white. Is that egg whites? Thank you for taking us with you. That was really kind of the staff for taking pictures of you and your wife. :))

Please don't post pictures that are blurry. It takes away from a perfectly wonderful post. Your wife looks so sweet!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

About the price, well, it is almost the same as what the other noodle house I featured earlier. If you're on a tight budget, these noodle houses are the place we should be going because for sure, your two dollars are enough to have a satisfying meal of either ramen or porridge. The only difference here I guess is they don't have an ox tripe porridge here in Arko but I think they serve beer here at nighttime, as that's what I see in their Facebook page.🤗❤️👍

oOoOO! I love noodles too! My favorite specially now it's the rainy season. Perfect for the rainy day!

Will be going to another noodle house one of these days to have another bowl of their specialty. It's the nearest noodle house to my place.🤗

Posted via D.Buzz

Please drop your link on my #MarketFriday post here Thank you so much!

#MarketFriday loves you!