Market Friday: [ENG/ESP] My Outing/Shopping Of The Day.

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)
English.jpegSpanish.jpeg
Good afternoon Friends. How is our day going, hope you guys are doing well. I want to share with you, my market outing, this my first time going into the market on Friday. I usually go on weekend, which is Saturdays. Because I believe that's when I can get all the things I need in a cheaper rate. But actually I was wrong. That was what a friend told me before. I found out it better on Fridays.Buenas tardes amigos. Cómo va nuestro día, espero que estén bien. Quiero compartir con ustedes mi salida al mercado, esta es la primera vez que voy al mercado el viernes. Suelo ir los fines de semana, que son los sábados. Porque creo que es entonces cuando puedo obtener todas las cosas que necesito a un precio más económico. Pero en realidad estaba equivocado. Eso fue lo que me dijo un amigo antes. Lo descubrí mejor los viernes

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png
InShot_20220129_180305194.jpg
qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Phone used: Gionee M15. Camera: 48MP. All Pictures are My.Teléfono utilizado: Gionee M15. Cámara: 48MP. Todas las imágenes son mías.
This how everybody minds His/Her business, the street is busy people going up and down, getting The things that brought them to the market.Así es como todo el mundo se ocupa de sus asuntos, la calle está llena de gente que sube y baja, consiguiendo las cosas que los trajeron al mercado.

IMG_20220207_133439_572.jpg

IMG_20220207_133603_034.jpg

IMG_20220207_133919_848.jpg

IMG_20220207_133608_451.jpg

Meat section of the marketSección de carne del mercado
My friend something happened here, you won't believe it, I actually came to buy meat, and now saw chicken I went to buy chicken and I asked for the price! they told me is #6,000 each one, yeah over here we use naira. I was like how come #6,000. This chicken are still premature. My guy I have to go back in buying of meat.Amigo aqui paso algo, no lo vas a creer, en realidad vine a comprar carne, y ahora vi pollo fui a comprar pollo y pregunte el precio! me dijeron que son #6,000 cada uno, sí, aquí usamos naira. Yo estaba como cómo es que # 6,000. Este pollo aún es prematuro. Mi chico tengo que volver en la compra de carne.

IMG_20220207_133539_417.jpg

IMG_20220207_133548_686.jpg

IMG_20220207_133448_486.jpg

IMG_20220207_133505_662.jpg

I finally got my meat, and some food items that got finished at home, this market is not friendly at all.Finalmente conseguí mi carne y algunos alimentos que terminé en casa, este mercado no es nada amigable.
As I was about heading home I saw something very interesting which I want to share with you here.Cuando estaba a punto de regresar a casa, vi algo muy interesante que quiero compartir con ustedes aquí.

IMG_20220207_135105_776.jpg

Can you guess what that is? no not the groundnut, I mean that! It is very common over here in the northern part of Nigeria. It's their best food, most especially if they are their fasting periods. Yeah I'm in the Muslims they are most dominated over here in the North. I love the fruit, I always try not to miss buying this when ever I come to the market. Lol 😂! I'm a Christian if you must know.¿Puedes adivinar que es eso? no, no el cacahuete, ¡lo digo en serio! Es muy común aquí en la parte norte de Nigeria. Es su mejor alimento, sobre todo si son sus periodos de ayuno. Sí, estoy en los musulmanes, son los más dominados aquí en el norte. Me encanta la fruta, siempre trato de no dejar de comprarla cuando vengo al mercado. ¡Jajaja 😂! Soy cristiano si usted debe saber.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png
InShot_20220129_180305194.jpg
qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Okay Fine it's Called Date Palm; in the North here it's called Dominu(Hausa language). let me tell you a little about this beautiful fruit.Está bien, se llama palmera datilera; aquí en el norte se llama Dominu (idioma Hausa). déjame contarte un poco sobre esta hermosa fruta.
Date Palm grows like a palm tree, they are often dried for a better test and consumption, it also sold dried and processed. This dried fruit contents more than 50 percent sugar by weight and contains about 2 percent each of fat, protein and other mineral matter.Read. You can choose to consume Date palm with coconut.La palmera datilera crece como una palmera, a menudo se secan para una mejor prueba y consumo, también se venden secas y procesadas. Esta fruta seca contiene más del 50 por ciento de azúcar por peso y contiene aproximadamente un 2 por ciento de grasa, proteína y otra materia mineral. Leer. Puede optar por consumir palmera datilera con coco.

IMG_20220207_155717_728.jpg

Yeah this How I love my date palm being consumedSí, esto es lo que me gusta de mi palmera datilera siendo consumida

Thanks for coming around Guys, #Marketfriday by @dswigle it's nice having you Guys here.

My Discord

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png
InShot_20220129_180305194.jpg
qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Gracias por venir chicos, #Marketfriday by @dswigle es bueno tenerlos aquí.

Mi discordia

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great pictures! Nigeria looks like a very interesting place.

Yes Nigeria is an interesting place to be Brother, thanks very much

I had date palms in my yard in the State of Arizona (in the desert here) They are the best!!! This is a great market and you took the time to take great pictures and for the most part, explain them. A little bit short on words, but, otherwise a good post. I see you added my name so it would tag me, but, you should be doing that by putting #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on the post. I get too many and miss them otherwise. Plus, I have everyone drop their link on my #MarketFriday post so they are all there and readily available for others to read. I post mine on Friday EST, first thing in the morning.

Thank you for being part of #MarketFriday!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through by their markets, especially local markets and farmers markets and eventually branching out and evolving over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact of what is these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  6. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

Actually, you mentioned me two times. I was sleeping both times as it was 2 am and 4 am. Sorry.

Thats okay! Thanks very much for coming around. Hope your day is great.