You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Wading the Salt Marshes of Chincoteague Island

in Market Friday2 years ago

I hope we have a place like that where the horses can roam freely as well. All the horses here are owned and they are used as horses for hire.

That's nice that there are lots of activities to be done there like crabbing and fishing. I haven't tried fishing but I did try some crabbing, just trying to find some though and that's about it.

Enjoy the rest of your travels :) Happy weekend!

Sort:  

I love that we have quite a few different places where the horses run wild and free. I own several horses, but, they have a good life - at least I would like to think that.

There are lots of activities and crabbing is pretty easy here as they are abundant! Thanks for stopping by and reading!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Oh, lucky horses you have :)

When we go to rivers around here, there were only few crabs that we can find, sometimes none at all.

We have lots of nicely sized crabs that are delicious. Also, scallops, clams, oysters, fish, and every other kind of seafood almost! You can catch most of your own easily.

We have the sea, the river has different food. :)

Now that is what I want to experience too where you can easily catch those seafood.