You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: The Bid

in Market Friday2 years ago

Good day to you Denise 👋🏻☀️
So great reading the update.

I think you did the right thing, I would never buy a house without inspection.
You already saw so much needed updating, the road, the floors, the roof and all the paintwork. Yes of course you do calculate that into your bid… but still, they didn’t understand that you wanted to check it more. Crazy… nope that wouldn’t be my agent anymore either.

It is sad as it did have so much potential and many extras… but if you look at the entire picture. Calculating everything. Than it was a no go. Also the distance to healthcare etc.
you would have adjusted to that, being further away though from stores and everything… we always adjust to those things, and I can imagine you do too, as having moved around a lot too.

There will be always a next time. Especially now when the markets are coming down, more will be available for better prices. Now it is a sellers market, but that won’t be the case in a couple of months anymore… 🤩 so maybe better for us, the ones that want to buy something.

Good luck and happy searching further @dswigle 👋🏻😊🤗

I just posted my post for today:
“Market Friday” ~ Shops and artisan market in Málaga Spain 🇪🇸

Have a wonderful Friday 💃🏻😁☀️

Sort:  

I made the final decision for e the day before, so I thought I would just go ahead and wait plus so many people were waiting on it and it worked out better this way.

I know I did the right thing and sometimes it doesn't feel so great, but, it was only that the house had potential and even though it had things that needed to be done, I would have done it before moving in, so that would have been better. But... not this way. Because it is a seller's market, some people are foregoing an inspection! Isn't that crazy? It is to me. It was definitely a hard NO just for that. So much could go wrong. The house was not old, circa 1994 but still, the roof was going to need attention, etc.

The entire picture had doubts, yet there were lots of pluses. You have to be able to weigh the importance of each. I want to be able to walk in and not have to worry if I have made the right decision. I am also not in a rush and nothing is pushing me out of the house I am in. I love it, by the way, but, the city is pushing out more and more and it is getting busier here. The market is about to fall, I can see it coming. I think it will be better for both of us. In the meantime, we can enjoy zillow a bit.

Thanks for the good wishes, right back at you! Thanks for stopping by and for dropping the link!

Have a Fabulous Friday!

#MarketFriday loves you~

Perfect to wait and do it like this, as more were waiting 😎

I just don’t understand with buying a house, that people would do it without inspection… like you said a big no just for that already.
I know people do it all the time, most are fine and will deal with the things that do pop up. Most won’t though. With such an estate that large you were looking at… nope, better not.
It wasn’t that old indeed. But around 30 years, things do need to get replaced and done up. And it did look like it had not been done.

I understand… the city is pushing, and no rush for other things… and good to hear you are fine for now and still love your house.
If it is just a choice, you sure have time to find the “right” one. Walk in and say yes… with every grain of you, this was right. That’s what to look out for. All needs to fall into place.
Looking forward to future explorations and finds. You got me inspired there.

I sooo love Zillow, I get every day market reports new houses in my mail for the areas I follow. I save the ones that are interesting, just to see how the market is behaving, the kind of houses around there etc. I do like it too, as I had in the early 2000 my own real estate agency… hehe 😉 but yes, every country is different so the US will be a new experience real estate wise. But I won’t go blind in it though 🤓😎
There is some experience I can fall back onto.

You are so welcome Denise 👋🏻😁 thank you kindly 💃🏻☀️
Happy to be here!

It is true, I have no rush. It is not about work, it is not about play, but in the end all the needs will be met. :)

Besides, the thrill of the find is half the fun.

I know a lot of people are fine with no inspection. I see it every day, but, there is no need for me to go that route. I am glad you are having fun with Zillow. I found a European site similar to it and I look on it. :) It has been fun. Just to see what is out there. The experiences are different from country to country. Some, as Americans, don't allow the purchase of their real estate. Boo! Your Real Estate experience will be great to fall back on, nothing much in the big picture has changed, just the small details.

Yes! Everything needs to fall in place.

Thanks, Jackie! Always a pleasure!

Oh yes, the thrill of searching and finding is half the fun 🤩 I like it.

Every country has sides like Zillow and it is fun to check out even in other countries hehehe enjoy it 👋🏻😎
That’s great to hear not to much changed…

You are so so welcome Denise, likewise, always happy to chat 😉
Enjoy your afternoon 👋🏻

Will have to come up with something fun next week to take you along too 😉