Going to the Market Is Never the Same Again

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)

20200720_105515.jpg

Since I started participating in the #Market Friday post, going to the market is never the same anymore. I used to rush every time I arrived in a mall or supermarket, I mean since the start of this pandemic I don’t usually stay in a place for a long time.

20200720_113542.jpg

The buying process was shortened by preparing a pre-list of all the things to be bought on that day, the taking of those items from the display is done quickly and having all those that were in the list in my cart I immediately go to the cashier to pay.

20200720_105751.jpg

But this time it’s too different thing. I’m not sure if people did wonder why I keep on taking pictures, I wish I could tell those who were staring at me that I am going to participate in the #MarketFriday posts that is why I took pictures on every corner of the supermarket.

20200720_112337.jpg

Anyhow, this morning I went to my favorite supermarket here in Cagayan de Oro City. It became my favorite not just because it’s the nearest supermarket from our home but also because I find it less hassle to buy there compared to other supermarket around.

20200720_110156.jpg

Although since its covid time, the usual procedure or process in coming inside is a bit the same with the rest of the grocery stores in our city. I just find it easier in Ororama Superstore, this is the name of the supermarket, because when you take the entrance at the basement you will no longer take the long queue, you just have to pass through the scanner to take your body temperature, then the guard will quickly check your exit pass because not all members of the family can just go out anytime, there is only one exit pass per household, this is to avoid congestion inside the supermarkets or malls.

20200720_110715.jpg

So the reason why I went to Ororama this morning was to buy some grocery items for our small store and also to buy food for the kitchen.

20200720_112747.jpg

20200720_112714.jpg

By the way the reason why I mentioned going to the market is never the same again is because my time inside is now a little longer because of the time spent in taking pictures.

I think I was able to take about a hundred photos but only choose few to be shared here.

20200720_113111.jpg

Since this time I came along by myself, there's no one there to take pictures but only me, not only that being alone gave me a hard time buying meat products. My wife was on duty so after I brought her to her workplace I immediately went to the supermarket.

20200720_105730.jpg

20200720_105840.jpg

Although I find it hard but I managed to buy few cuts of pork and chicken, I know it's my wife who is an expert for this but I need to do it because if I'll wait for her it would mean waiting for one week and there's no more stuff to cook in our refrigerator.

20200720_113818.jpg

Then I spent a little time at the other sections of the supermarket then after a few minutes I went straight to the cashier to pay and after paying, instead of going somewhere else like upstairs where home decors, kitchen utensils, appliances and apparels.

So that's all for today and see you next Friday for another #Market Friday post.


Please visit my previous blogs:

Incredible Benefits of Singing - My Entry to the The Hive Creative Curation Contest Brought by Snibby the Cat!https://hive.blog/hive-173493/@long888/incredible-benefits-of-singing-my-entry-to-the-the-hive-creative-curation-contest-brought-by-snibby-the-cat
My Stand -Education Debate Challenge #1. Is a Degree Relevant in this Changing World?https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@long888/my-stand-or-education-debate-challenge-1-is-a-degree-relevant-in-this-changing-world

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit
https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!


Vote for @threespeak on https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses or vote through HiveSigner


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow. Your supermarket looks like a big one and fully stocked. Especially the fruit and vegetable section. And there are other floors housing the home decor, appliances and probably the department store. From the looks of it, this place is similar to the ones we have here like Gaisano Mall and NCCC which are some of the bigger malls competing with the SM chain of super stores. I like the set-up of this supermarket with the wider aisles which makes social distancing more manageable unlike most of the malls here where they maximize space to the inconvenience of the shoppers. Nice photos bro. Reminds me, I have to finish my Market Friday post too. Kadali lang jud.

Yes sir Ororama Superstore is like a small Gaisano, they are actually complete of everything buyers need, almost all the leading food chains can be found there like Jollibee, McDonalds, KFC, Mang Inasal, Chowking, Dunkin Donuts, etc . If I could not get the chance to go to another supermarket I will show more pics of the other parts of the mall in my next #MarketFriday post.

Wow! That is an awesome store! It looks like you have plenty of space to shop, not one on top of the other and the selection looks very nice for the fruits and vegetables. I apologize if taking pictures embarrasses you. I have gotten over it. I have to. And remember, now you have lots of pictures to be able to use for next week, a good thing about taking a few extra.

I am really amazed that they package up their fruit, but that is a great idea, they people don't touch every piece of fruit on the stand. Pretty smart when I think about it.

Glad you took the plunge and didn't wait for your wife to go. I find that we are really swapping different jobs with coronavirus still plaguing us. People who don't normally shop are not shopping. I guess it is a good workout of sorts just so we can know we can do everything, should we need to. You are a good husband, a teammate, just as it should be.

Thank you for your wonderful contribution to #MarketFriday! I cannot even begin to tell you how much I appreciate the love and support you are giving #MarketFriday! It isn't an easy one to do, so know that I appreciate all the hard work! There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. Thank you again for being a part of all this! So many people always as how to do it, so if anyone reading this is wondering how to do it, here it is!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

a great looking store, and so well stocked!I just assumed that it takes longer to do grocery shopping because of the social distancing requirements, and the start time it takes to sanitize before each customer that approaches a counter, etc., etc., related to the precautions taken during the pandemic... and it made me laugh to learn that it takes linger for you because you had to take photos for this article, LOL!!!
Thanks for sharing your market, @long888 (and we have the same last username 888!). Have a lovely day and take care 🥰🌺🤙