Happy Market friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

IMG_20210923_135346.jpg

This is one of the most amazing moments l never want to miss since my existence on the blockchain. It is called #marketfriday under the initiative and supervision of @dswigle. On this day, we share the beauty from the various markets all over the world. Markets are places that present to us so much beauty.

And so on every Friday like this, we share items and the beauty that every weekend brings us. Passing through the market today, l took photos of the various scenes at the place. This is the Kejetia central market.

It is the new face of the central market after construction. Unlike years before, traders used to sell and buy on the streets with their food items. The market has been well constructed to handle most traders at the market.

Kejetia market looks busy always and fully packed with many people. But vehicular movements arent difficult as before. Items of all kinds can be found at the new face of the Kejetia market. Below are images of the various captured moments at the market.

IMG_20210923_150022.jpg

IMG_20210923_115931.jpg

IMG_20210923_120405.jpg

IMG_20210923_135338.jpg

Cereals are one of the food items l frequently buy from the market. They are helpful in this season when l have been busy always. However, the food here looks a bit cheaper than at the other places of the town l live. Vegetables were spotted today too as I planned to look for cereals to purchase. My walk through the market today was filled with so much thrill that leaving was difficult for me.

I enjoyed every bit of the time spent at the market today. There is so much joy in getting involved in this market Friday challenge. The Ghanaian market comes with so many colors making it so beautiful. I invite you to share with us your market.

IMG_20210923_142450.jpg

IMG_20210923_142452.jpg

 Photos by huawei mate 9

And this will be about today's market. I hope sharing the experience with you makes you happy. Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

I must say, Sam, that I was so surprised to see the huge change in the Kejetia Central Market! It certainly has got a new face and I cannot believe how much work went into this to make it look this way period I can only imagine. Much time and much money but I think in the long run that this was the absolute best thing to do. Sanitary conditions alone are certainly a huge Improvement. Gone are the days of selling on the streets cars weaving in and out from where people are standing. Or even having to move the food so that cars can get by. Everything is laid out so nicely and organized and even the people take much more pride in themselves I think. I am so glad that you took these photos so that I could see the difference. I remember all the Traders selling and buying on the street and it was nice to see them accommodate all these people.

It continues to be a busy place and always fully packed, but the vehicles being able to drive through is going to make a huge change in my opinion. I think that they have even more merchandise or maybe it's just the way it's organized. This is a great post and I am so happy to see such a huge Improvement.I love the concept of #MarketFriday and how our cultures differ and then again, how much they are alike. Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages. Along with the fact of what is normal for where you live? These are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I had hoped that posting here will familiarize you with the world around you just a little bit more. Viewing it from a more personal level as opposed to the newsworthy level gives me a better understanding of the people and a view that is often not seen on television. Sometimes, it seems like I learn more on some social media about a certain incident than what the news tells me.

I appreciate the amazing support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Your participation adds a piece to your world, and I have to say, people are interested in seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I am so happy to see you here! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how: I put this in for those reading your post, so they will know the rules.

Rules of the Road

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
  5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  6. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  8. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

Fridays bring us so much beauty from all over the world. Thanks for sharing this with us and l enjoy sharing the beauty of our local market too. Thanks always for the amazing support you give us all.