Inside the mini shop of Aunty Betty.

in Market Friday2 years ago

Today's market will adopt a different shape. It would not be the typical local market, full of people from all walks of life. Since these were the products I was interested in purchasing for the weekend, it is still a market. These are the items that drew my eye and prompted me to reserve them for the house since they will be required throughout the weekend.

I would like to introduce you to Aunti Betty's mini-shop. She operates a store in Tafo, Ghana's Ashanti region. Auty Betty's business is little, but it has practically everything you could possibly need for your house. I'm not shocked that many people come to her for nearly anything. Her store seems to be one of the most popular in the neighborhood. Despite the fact that I was unable to photograph the whole store and all of the goods she offers.

6046329293316930575_121.jpg

Today's photography was centered on the few goods I needed to purchase. Every single one of them was suitable for purchasing from her. Other stores offer these at a little higher price. I engaged her in so much discussion that she seemed to enjoy my presence in her store today. I was ecstatic as well to have met her in the market. I'm confident I'll stop by her mini-market the next time I'm in the neighborhood.

Among the few products I got from her business today were canned food and oil. She has all of the canned goods, even some that I had no idea of they existed. It was a wonderful revelation to learn that a palm soup could be produced as easily as one that comes ready-made in a can. Many ladies have been relieved of the worry of cooking a palm soup as a result of technological advancements.

6046329293316930578_121.jpg

6046329293316930579_121.jpg

6046329293316930573_121.jpg

6046329293316930574_121.jpg

6046329293316930576_121.jpg

 photos by @mcsamm

I bought canned palm soup to experiment with over the weekend. I'd found canned mushrooms in Aunty Betty's store before, so trying one was a no-brainer. These and a few more items were acquired today at this store. I hope you enjoyed my mini-shopping trip to Aunty Betty's store in Kumasi today. I am glad to bring this to your doorstep on the #marketfriday initiated by @dswigle.

Posts are set to 100% powerups.
Thank You for your support, @mcsamm

Sort:  
Loading...