Just Soups, Why it is important for us to eat natural ingredients

in Market Friday11 months ago

Hello Hive

IMG_20230519_105223_179.jpg

Today I had another of those interesting market Friday experience at a local soup ingredient store.
I believe that by now most of us have plunged deep into using processed seeds/Spices for our food and soups but am here to tell us that a store like this exist where you can buy natural powders of various species of spices to prepare some healthy meals using them.

IMG_20230519_105211_635.jpg

Chemically processed foods are beginning to pose threats to our health. Most of these things are giving a shelf life either expiry or best before date, But do you think that natural ingredients like this will have expiry dates unless they get spoilt naturally?

You can either chose to shop from here or go to the the malls to buy the one processed in bottles and cans.
Believe me, this is not a herbal store but different seeds, roots and stems are sold here all for spicing our soups.

Gingers and garlic have been grounded/pounded into flour forms, we have dried peppers tumeric and lots more I couldn't name because I don't even know them

Screenshot_20230520-033009.png

The store owner is a very busy man here I would Have ask for the health benefits of every single seeds and roots, been an experienced man he know which one is good for our livers or kidney.

I came to shop for lime and lemon.
Grandma has taught me how to use lime water to control nausea, each time, I purchase these and squeeze out the water to store in bottles.
2-3 spoonful can stop any nausea feeling.

IMG_20230519_105324_102.jpg

Ginger and garlic powder is often added into our meals in tiny form both to spice it up and other good health benefits for our health.

Here is Zobo leaves, Do you know how to prepare zobo drinks, it is one of the most healthy natural drinks you can ever find.
Far better than carbonated drinks and sugary drinks that raises your diabetes level 😊
Buying some zobo leaves, I often prepared it alongside some pineapple and beet root to improve on my PCV and blood level.
I can teach us how to make that on later date.

IMG_20230519_105426_846.jpg

Every kind of soup ingredients is available here, Okra, vegetables, lettuce crayfish and some fruits like carrot, cucumber water melon our favorite locust beans and others spices you may want to add to your soup.

IMG_20230519_105319_958.jpg


IMG_20230519_105148_003.jpg

On most occasions I come here to shop I spend more that what I budget for since there are always ingredients you don't plan to buy but end up not willing to let them go.

The zobo leaves were the extra addition I bought today for some $2 worth that added to my budget, I needed to boost my PCV within the week.

You may also see some industrially processed spices here but not to worry it is called a soup ingredient store, am sure you know what you are coming here to buy, dont get distracted.

IMG_20230519_105420_351.jpg


IMG_20230519_105422_384.jpg

Guess what?

These ingredients are not even as expensive as the processed ones in the store a very good way to cut down cost and you can chose to preserve them which ever way you like.
Refrigerating fresh leaves and drying seeds and grains, shopping Here is generally a wise idea that saves you some money as well

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

I really prefer natural ingredients to the canned ones at the malls. Some of them can be hard to come by over or they're not simply many for the price to be cheap. I love eating leafy and rooty foods :)

You are sooo like me....

Natural ingredients are a lifesaver. The lime is really helpful, I could remember last year November I was vomiting my mum gave me the lime water and I stopped vomiting, before I went to the hospital.

I often keep a good amount of it too.
Thanks for stopping by.

I agree with you, natural is the way to go! I buy as much as I can organically, or naturally, or grow my own, if possible. We have gotten to where we are poisoning our own bodies and we have to break that cycle.

There is little to no nausea in this house. Which is rather odd now that you mention it. Nevertheless, the lime water is a good idea and I haven't heard that in a very long time. I had actually forgotten about it.

It used to be that natural and organic foods were a lot more, but, it seems like they are less now, as you had noted in your writing. Is this store one that you got to often? I have never seen a store for soup ingredients, but, I certainly like the idea. Thank you for taking us along with you!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

I visit the store every weekend, since Saturday is the major day we cook the soup for the week.

That makes perfect sense! Thank you for getting back to me!

Raw materials taken from farms with natural origin are always the right choice. Me too, I always give priority to products that are safe for health.

You are right.
That's good of you, I also do the same and this store has been the perfect place for me to get what I need.