Along the street

in Market Friday11 months ago

In the street, there are many opportunities you can find. New friends, new jobs, different types of businesses, and many more. Obviously, there's good exposure on the street. I'm sure those who are living in the Philippines can relate to this kind of situation. You are just sitting outside and along the street then suddenly someone would ask you or offer you products to buy. Not just food but other things as well because business-minded people knew that they could find a crowd on the street.

Example of this woman is in the image above. From how I observed her, she's a vendor. She's like a walking vendor that goes to different places to make sure what she was selling would be sold. See how the mindset works for those people who want their products to be sold out immediately. Well, you can find a lot of people in the street so there's a big chance that you can sell well along the street.

I almost missed the #marketfriday post hosted by @dswigle. There are just those times I'm so busy and tired that I have no time for writing a post. Even though I captured photos in advance for the purpose of this. Sometimes I forgot or I did not but I didn't have the strength and the mood to do so. That's why I ended up ditching it or being late. Sorry about that, my full-time vacancy that I could do anything was not available for now. Even so, I still wanted to catch up since writing is my passion and I don't want to feel frustrated because I can't write.

Excuse me please, currently I have a project of fixing this basketball court where I'm currently living. This would be my second and I want something good to happen here. So if it's alright, oh, but please don't think of it as an obligation by the way. I just want to extend my reach about gaining support from this. You can read the post here.

Once a week I went outside thrice, not to entertain myself or have fun. When I was out, I went to places where I could buy products to sell in my store. Then in my time outside when I have spare time I stored images on my phone to be the reference for my future posts. Just like the other day, I was out to buy eggs but then I saw this Ferris wheel next to the street. All I could do at that time was just to take a glimpse of it. It was not the time for operation so there was no one enjoying the ride and played in the place called "peryahan."

Of course, most vendors can be found along the street because as I said earlier, in the street, there are too many opportunities. This vendor was selling mango, juice, and other street foods not far from that big school. A lot of students passed by so most of them would notice it and buy something from it. This is the spot where you can find many vendors because they are fully aware that in school they can get many customers.

Well, a sari-sari store is everywhere and that's for sure. Even in the cities where there are bigger stores. Even if bigger stores are cheaper compared to a sari-sari store. A sari-sari store is always present because it's helpful for someone who needs something immediately. There is no need to fall in line and wait for your time to be called because, in a sari-sari store, the customers will not buy too many and that is why the transactions are faster.

Yes, along the street is the perfect place for someone who just thinks of starting a business. Aside from that, if you are that kind of person who loves to see people, which is, I found it interesting with different expressions and actions. Along the street is for sure suits you.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

Naanad gyud ta anang house-to-house vendors especially snacks and other food products. Kung wala gani sila kay magpangita ta.

Oo ky madali dali man gud samot ng in time og needs.

Hi @mrnightmare89, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

The daily life here is so simple and peaceful. Thank you for your sharing.