Market Friday | Another Day At The Market.

in Market Friday2 years ago

Greetings Everyone.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9nx21yUQLjtZRjpCtsvKsfe1Wdg8JTdvzBBdhNrsUnyY7QEPp4TsqQGyfw7i2fxbYotZgep5kWGn5sJVHuX1n4UCpdAPTEE.png
Source

Much appreciation to @dswigle for organizing the #marketfriday where we get to share our market experiences and the goods purchased. It is quite painful how the price of goods inflated with no sign of deflation anytime soon, the price of goods keeps going higher and higher and only the masses are made to suffer.

On Sunday I visited edor market again after sometime, edor market is a local market which takes place after every 5 days, sometimes it falls on a Sunday just like this one and it doesn't really matter if it's a good to go to the market on Sunday or not.

After I came back from church, I needed food items so I had to rush down to edor market, after spending about 45 minutes at the bus station I was opportuned to meet an old friend who was going my way and he gave me a ride on his motorcycle. I finally arrived edor and I brought out the list of items I wanted to purchase.

IMG_20220505_121453_359.jpg

I bought 2 washing hand basin of rice for 5,000 naira which is equivalent to 14.1 hive.

IMG_20220505_121952_188.jpg

I also purchased polythene bags for my mom who uses them to package and sell her goods, I bought the polythene bags at 800 naira which is equivalent to 2.2 hive.

IMG_20220505_121931_261.jpg
I also bought tomato paste at 600 naira which is equivalent to 1.6 Hive.

IMG_20220501_094112_863.jpg
I purchased tomato fruit 400 naira which is equivalent to 1.5 Hive.

The little plastic buckets we use to store foodstuffs was broken, I was asked to buy a new one.

IMG_20220505_121522_238.jpg
I bought two plastic used to store foodstuffs at 2,000 naira which is equivalent to 5.5 Hive.

IMG_20220505_122017_404.jpg

I bought vegetable for 400 naira which is equivalent to 1.1 hive.

IMG_20220505_121423_550.jpg

I also purchased some garden eggs for my dad's friends that will be coming over later.

IMG_20220505_121706_698.jpg

I bought detergents and soaps for the family at 1200 naira which is equivalent to 3.2 hive.

Conclusion.

In a nutshell, I really enjoy writing post about market Friday and I enjoy going to the market, you get to meet new people and a lot of drama takes place at the market too.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Please drop the link for your post in the #MarketFriday comment section here. Thank you so much.


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post

We enjoy hearing all about your market also! I can tell that it is the season of abundance with all the fresh vegetables just waiting to be selected! Now, if we can only get hold of the prices and keep them down!

I cannot understand how people are surviving. Work is scarce, money is less, but, prices keep going up! Let's pray things get better!

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! I cannot tell you how pleased I am to see so many participating every week. I have learned so much about the different cultures of the world, especially the small things that go unnoticed except by those looking for them. Life is interesting, wherever you are, whatever you are doing. I hope the week has found you healthy and happy, as we all look to prosper in our way of life.

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that is these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!