You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MARKET FRIDAY: THE EPOCH OF CHEAP STORES (price excursion to a Russian food supermarket)

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

I was telling you that I haven't gone back to shop at the hypermarket that has a very similar layout to the market you show us in your post, because it is located far from my house and you have to travel by car and, because of the problems we are suffering due to the gasoline supply, I prefer to shop in places very close to my house.

In the city where I live there are places, called bodegones, where they sell imported products (in dollars or bolivars). Of course, very expensive. I tend to buy basically necessary products that are accessible to the family budget in markets where prices are cheaper or economical but always close to home. And Cola, is not a product that we consume regularly, so I was not very updated with its price.

Oops! I find this drink made from grape waste very interesting, I had not read anything about it. Very interesting indeed. And yes, a bottle of good wine must be more expensive, I don't know its price nowadays because I haven't bought it for many years.I used to be able to buy it in that hypermarket I have been telling you about that had wholesale prices but I could still buy retail products.

Sorry if my English is not very correct, I am using a translator to be able to write to you. Greetings dear @taliakerch, I hope you are having a good day!

Sort:  

your English is great, as far as I can evaluate it, beacuse mine isn't perfet either:]]]
what's wrong with gasoline supply in your place?

😂 good thing we can understand each other!
Regarding gasoline, it's a bit of a long story ... The country stopped producing oil and therefore gasoline. Subsequently, it began to be brought from other countries, including Russia. At that time we began to pay for it at international prices.
We went through waves in which the waves to supply gasoline have been very long and you can last up to 24 hours. Nowadays the supply has improved, thank God! but you can still only get gas once a week, so we try to reduce consumption by moving to nearby areas.

wow...I haven't heard about it. A big problem for the country. Of coirse, closer shops are the only way out in this case.