Thrifting with my girls

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)



cl7kgbr1j01tx0hm78sy4ei8s_IMG_20220807_143850.webp
cl7kgbxjg01tj0vm7cs4if727_IMG_20220807_133601.webp
cl7kgc4b101tz0hm7b0izcv0q_IMG_20220807_162803.webp
cl7kgcfnd01un2nm71wlz8eou_IMG_20220807_133759.webp
cl7kgcl6h01tf14m7h97tc7va_IMG_20220807_162757.webp
cl7kgcrt501s51gm7fwnkfqny_IMG_20220807_164631.webp
cl7kgcze401up2nm78aizcqgg_IMG_20220807_162754.webp
cl7kgd8ll01r024m76seg6o19_IMG_20220807_162739.webp
cl7kgdhm501th14m73qn6augf_IMG_20220807_164626.webp
cl7kgdr9l01rv0om7e5htfl38_IMG_20220807_163624.webp

Hello all! It's #MarketFriday once again, nn iniative founded by @dswigle 😍

A week before my birthday last month, my all-girl high school circle called for our long-overdue get-together. As usual, we went to our favorite cafe in our home town; it used to be called Morty Bakes but since its management changed, they changed the name to Kabkad Bakes.

We spent the entire afternoon in Kabkad Bakes. All of us ordered carbonara; we were happy to find out that despite the change in the owner, the flavor of our all-time go-to pasta remains the same. We ordered our drink of choice, mostly shakes or smoothies. We spent the next three hours or so catching up and giving our long life updates. The heavy rain made me feel like it was the perfect day to just sit, eat and talk as if there was no tomorrow. The rain went on for the next few hours; we had nowhere to go so we ordered ube cake topped with sliced mango cake. I was impressed with the cake's delicious taste that I bought an entire big cake for my birthday celebration.

When the rain finally subsided, we decided to head to the nearest thrift store bombarded with clothes of all colors and sizes, and styles. I haven't been in a thrift stores for weeks now so I was kinda excited to go inside one again. On Sundays, the already on sale clothes become cheaper. Hershey looked for formal blouse or long sleeves she could wear in the office. Charlene on the other hand looked for cool and casual wear. Both found what they were looking for. In my case, I wasn't looking for anything. I was merely there to help my friend decide which to pick whenever they're torn between options. But when I saw an entire aisle full of swimwears (in two pieces and one piece) I immediately dug and looked for whatever could fit me. For Php 75 ($1.4) I found a decent one piece in light blue color that could be mistaken for a thousand pesos worth of brandnew one piece. I was amazed that I actually found that piece inside a thrift store. After finding it, I kept looking for more. I'd be willing to buy two or more for $1.4 each. In the end Hershey, Charlene and I bought a few pieces each while Fritze wasn't in the mood to even look for one for herself. It might be a spontaneous thing we did but I had fun thrifting with the girls. And yup, what a way to end our get-together that afternoon!

How about you? What's your favorite activity with your friends?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

The cake looks yummy! Greetings to your passed birthday!

It's autumn here in Ukraine, and I miss rain, although it may sound strange ) And miss my friends that are in Europe. Hope they will return, sooner or later, and we will spend hours talking about our lives.
XO

Happy Birthday for last month Patricia. It's great that the food tasted the same, it often happens to change when there's a change of owner so I'm glad you weren't disappointed. Your thrifting was a great success. I love thrifting, it's so addictive though.

OMG that purple cake does look delicious 🤤
Hahaha
That’s nice you spend time with your friends together and went shopping.
Always so much fun to do so.
Hope to meet up one day soon again with my friends.
Have a wonderful weekend @patsitivity 👋🏻☀️

Hi @patsitivity, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you @bdcommunity @rem-steem for the support! 😁

Sarap mag ukay2 pag uwi. Hehe. Wala masyado nyan dto sa HK.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Having a cup of coffee and staying in a book shop for hours to find another book to put into our shelves is one of our hangouts but we like to explore thrift shops too!

Loading...

nganung kadkad ang name? hehe lami tan awon pero mas nindot jud mangukay na naay daghan kuyog!

Looks like you and your girls found some nice buy's at the thrift shop! Sweet and saved some money. Food looks good and how about that cake!!! Purple?! wow. 😁