A Visit To The Market - My Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago

Today's market Friday is a very interesting visit. I intentionally visit this particular Market ( Udua Anua) for the purpose of market Friday so that the whole community will will share with me.

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

Those market is a 100% food item market where edible things are sold especially food stuffs.

This section displays a stall of variety of items and the first thing to talk about is the red beef meat. In this part of the community, beaf is the most consumed meat. The meat is sold on scale which determines the price per kg. You can see the interaction between the buyers and sellers.

IMG_20200619_153132914.jpg

The second section still in the meet stall is a different type of meat called locally "kpomo" with the meat. This meat is highly recommended for all class of people due to the low level of cholesterol. Behind it you can see water leaf being sold which is a different section.

IMG_20200619_153119479.jpg

This section shows grocery and provisions with beverages. It is a line of shops with provision items as seen in the picture.
IMG_20200619_153105026.jpg

You can see wheat flour, tomato paste, tyme, Currie

IMG_20200619_153051100.jpg
Vegetable oil, Power oil, detergents, rice, beans,green beans.

IMG_20200619_153034783.jpg

Coming back to the food stall, I entered again the meat section only for this woman to beckon on me to include her in my photos.

IMG_20200619_153018260.jpg

This is also a line of shops in the market which is an entirely different section.

IMG_20200619_153002052.jpg

This section you have itenary traders with mobile items which they can move from spot to spot.
IMG_20200619_152934930.jpg

IMG_20200619_152947575.jpg

IMG_20200619_152922627.jpg

In this last section which I mentioned where traders sales without shop or stall, you can see items ranging from yam, Coco-yam,periwingle, okro, crayfish, catfish, dried fish, palm oil, garri, vegetables, groundnut,pear, etc.

It is a wonderful Friday and I hope you like it.

My special thanks to @wigle for the initiative.

Follow my Twitter

Thank You

@peacewealth

Sort:  

Congratulations @peacewealth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

There certainly is a lot of activity going on here! Beef seems to be the main ingredient selling today, or at least people are looking for the fresh beef- and this looks really fresh. If it were any fresher, the cow would still be mooing.

I am guessing that this is your local market near your town or village? I am always happy when it is close enough for me to walk to. In this time where very few vehicles are being allowed on the road, distance is better short. Are you still required to wear nose masks or masks? Or keep social distancing? I wasn't sure and I was guessing that they have released you from quarantine? Even when they release me here, I will probably still wear the mask for a while and keep socially distant.

I err to the side of caution. Thank you for participating in #MarketFriday and I am so happy to see you once again.

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @peacewealth! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.