Market Friday: Going for Grocery Shopping

in Market Friday4 years ago

Hello, everyone, I'd like to share my visit to a local market in my town.

It's a morning market, and many people goes to the market around 6 or 7 in the morning. My wife and I went there a bit later to avoid a lot of people. When there were too many people in the market, they sometimes forget about social distancing.

market friday2.jpg

First we went to buy a plastic bag of "kara" or hyacinth beans. The beans were actually in the plastic beans in the first place. So, my wife asked how much was a plastic bag of hyacinth beans. After some bargaining, the seller happily sold it to us.

market friday3.jpg

We also bought some corn and lemon grass from the lady.

Next, we went to another seller who displayed their merchandise on floor somewhere nearby. We went to get some tomatoes, shrimp paste, and some spices. She was helped by her son who was in charge with cash and change.

market friday14.jpg

market friday.jpg

We also went to visit the man who sold tempeh and tofu. Tempeh always go with tofu, I wonder why. But I like tofu better.

market friday11.jpg

market friday12.jpg

When we finished with the tempeh and tofu gentle man, we went to go to the fish section. There was one lady my wife always go and buy fish from. She sold variety of fish and crabs. We bought little a half kilo gram of little fish and layur fish each.

market friday5.jpg

market friday7.jpg

market friday8.jpg

And finally, we went to get some eggs. My son likes fried egg very much, so it was for him. We bought 10 eggs. That would be enough for 2 days.

market friday16.jpg

market friday15.jpg

And I did take a photo of red grapes being sold in the market. It looked sweet. We did n't buy any grapes. Maybe next time, when the economy gets better 😅

market friday17.jpg

Sort:  

I'm happy to see winged beans in the first photo! We grow them in our garden so we usually do not buy them!

We have lots of things in common. I reckon you live somewhere in Southeast Asia. Hehehe! 😊

I love those quial eggs! But it is very high in calories! Small but terrible! Tsk! 😢

Thank you for taking us to your market. I noticed that the vendors don't wear masks. Is COVID already controlled in your place?

Do please take extra care. Have a happy week ahead @putu300! 😊

Hello, nice to have you @gingabida,

The winged beans is delicious, I like them. And the vendors were supposed to have masks on, but they have been loosen their guard a bit, I guess. There was still covid-19 in our country.

Quail eggs? They were quite good, but a bit too small. We like bigger eggs 😁

Oh I see. That's sad that people are already putting off their guard when there is still a threat of the virus. 😢

Yes, the winged beans are delicious. Can't wait for them to grow and give us its produce! We have just planted very recently because the old one already died.

Stay safe.

An amazing open market with lots of fresh food! Eggs here are sold in multiples of 6 pieces... that is so neat that you can buy the number that you need. Like your son, I love fried eggs and other egg dishes. Fresh crabs... love those too, and any fish and seafood for that matter. Thanks for sharing @putu300.
Have a great weekend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

I will be back tomorrow to put in some words that mean more than just a spacefiller. I was disappointed Friday and Saturday to find the site mostly down as I tried to get #MarketFriday done. I promise to be back tomorrow and as a note, I have read them all but, after two of the comment being eaten, I decided if it ate this, I would be okay, but, I didn't want you to think I forgot you!

Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that at this time, it is harder to find something to fit the challenge. On a good day, it takes a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. I hope you know that there is great latitude in what Market means. It can be typical of where you shop for food, or it can be a unique place that you visit. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thanks so much. 🙏🙏

🎁 Hi @putu300! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.