Arcade game and street food | A fun Sunday.

in Market Fridaylast year

Gray White Modern Scandinavian Home Design Photo Collage.png

I came to know about a nearby place for kid's arcade gaming. As I have moved to a new living area so I didn't have much idea about the place. I have looked it up on the Internet and it looks promising. So decided to give it a visit.

The place is called 'Unicafe'. It's a family restaurant with an arcade gaming zone. To be honest I have a little high expectation but it was not as fun as I thought it would be. There were only a handful of games and the price was high. But I have to approve that the restaurant was nice.

Let me show you some photos.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.51 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.51 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.50 PM (2).jpeg

This is the gaming area. The games cost 20-50 takas each for only a minute. That may not seem high. But you know children can expend thousands on them in a blink of an eye. And I too agree that a minute is nothing to feel and enjoy the game. So we had to buy multiple coins for each game which became a bit costly for us.

Moreover, there were not any free games like in other similar places. I used to take my son to another place in my previous living area where they had table football, a ball throwing zone, and a mini basketball pole for free. Kids can have a fun time there. Compared to this place, the gun went off in a couple of minutes as we had to buy so many extra tickets.

Do the math if your kids want to play for even 30 minutes and you have more than one kid!


WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.50 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.50 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.49 PM (2).jpeg

I have to agree that I liked the restaurant. The food price was no exception, high than usual. We had already been full so decided to not dine in there. Also, we overspend so had to budget for the day.


On our way home, I found an interesting street food vendor which I have never seen before.

It was a 'Fuska'/Pani Puri' place where there were many pitchers filled with different sauce/juice to put on the puri. I have never tried anything like this so decided to have some.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.49 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.48 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-26 at 9.13.48 PM.jpeg

It was so tasty, I would definitely give it 8/10. Especially the spicy sauce/juice, they were something extraordinary than the usual shops. Later, I heard that it's the specialty of this locality to serve pain puri this way.


So that was our day. My son really enjoyed the gaming. And we too enjoyed the ambiance of the new place.

I hope you are doing fine.

Have a good day, everyone.

Hive Footer.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

I ate pani poori the other week and it was soooo delicious. You make me want to order something similar tomorrow :D

Do so. I never let down Pani puri 😅

The entertainment center has many fun games. And I am curious about the food here. It looks delicious

I believe their food would be good as well.
Thanks.