Market Friday_A Walk To the Vet's Store by @dswigle

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200628_234254.jpg

Hello everyone! I went to the vet's store today. The photo above show an array of various kinds of animal feeds such pellets for hogs, dogs, chickens, pigeons, quails, etc.

IMG_20200628_232416.jpg

The store is complete with veterinary products from immunization vaccines to medical related deficiency. Though my purpose this time is to buy shampoo and soap for Scooby and Lablab.

IMG_20200627_113126.jpg

Afterwards, I walked down to the next dry goods store. I went to the far end to buy floor mop, faucet filter, a set of needles, batteries for my flashlights and
Electrical tape. Well, just what I needed for my little activities at home. I always see to it that I have spare batteries in case we have long power outage especially nowadays that rainy season is here, thereby giving more problems to our already poor internet connectivity.

IMG_20200627_113036.jpg

The street outside is noticeably not busy unlike before because we have a one-way route of entrance and guarded exits.

IMG_20200628_234842.jpg

The street is almost abandoned as we only go out to buy something for our needs and go home right away in as much that public acquaintance is strictly prohibited

IMG_20200628_234742.jpg

It needs a lot of sacrifice in our part to keep our place safe from this virus.

IMG_20200628_100252.jpg

I stopped for a while in a Coffee Shop & Eatery to order my favorite batchoy. I saw these two men enter to take a cup of coffee, who happens to be our frontliners at the border. They seemed tired and yet they still managed to smile when I took a souvenir photo of them. I admire their courage for being there without complaining at all. They said, it's for all of us and for their families as well.

![IMG_20200627_110547.jpg](

My order arrived so I took my turn to give justice to this hot noodles!

This is all for now, thanks @dswigle for enitiating market Friday entry.

Till then,

Sort:  

What is that soup called?

It's called batchoy. It's a specialty in Iloilo with more stuffs in it. That one is simple one. Still yummy though.

Oy nahidlaw n din ako kumain ng batchoy natin dyan sa bacolod

Yeah. Mas namit ko ya magpreparar sina bla. Lol!

I am sorry I missed your post! I think they are put in off-cycle and I miss them. But normally I hunt down all of them.

Please accept my apologies! It was fun to go through the vet store and you may use these pictures again as they were missed, although you would need to rewrite a different story so they don't think you copied it.

Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that at this time, it is harder to find something to fit the challenge. On a good day, it takes a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. I hope you know that there is great latitude in what Market means. It can be typical of where you shop for food, or it can be a unique place that you visit. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @sarimanok! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.