Markets Can Be Relaxing

in Market Friday3 years ago (edited)


I picked up some seeds for planting to replace the tomatoes. And while I was in the nursery I took some photos of this marketplace. Even when it is small, it brings me so much delight in visiting!










It is a rooster! I love roosters. I don't know why. Is it because it reminds me of Hawaii?

They have some metal craft on display today. These are cute!



Goats...



Pigs...



A love van...



And a red truck!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


#MarketFriday is initiated by Denise @dswigle. It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures as we share our markets across the globe.

I have shared these markets with you this month:

Until next week on @marketfriday!


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.676352 lat -121.759807 long d3scr)

This is likewise my entry to Show Us Your California Contest- Week 68 by @derekrichardson.


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP





Sort:  

While most Garden Nurseries are about to start winding down for the season, Mandeville Gardens is my local All-year-round garden center with a charming character to their retail philosophy and style.
The whole center is arranged as a work of art and rearranged regularly to suit the time of season or occaision. I especially love the arrangement with the Angel center piece.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

It must be a great shop to visit, sis!
When I have the time, I love visiting places like this and others.
Alas, I can go only when I have to buy something.
I need a vacation badly, but work is so pressing.
I used up all vacation days the time I got sick...
but soon, hopefully.

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

We’ve been to Hawaii a half a dozen times, and you’re right! There are chickens and roosters in the oddest of places. Certain islands had more of a population than others as far as chickens go. Anyhow, what I am agreeing with is certain things also remind me in certain places, certain vacations, certain experiences. That’s the cool thing about art. One of the reasons I create it as well. I love those red rose trees, as well as the goats. That’s not a bad price for those things either I don’t think.

It's funny how that is! I don't know why!!!!
Is it subliminal, @bdmillergallery😜😆😂

That looks like my kind of shop! I love places like that too! If I ever get to your neck of the woods sis, you will have to take me there! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely night!🤗😘🌸💕

Oh yes, @elizabethbit!!!
Is tiny though, lol!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

💕🤗😘🌸

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Already??!!!
Yay!!! It calls for a celebration @hivebuzz!!!

Yeah, that's great to count you as a member all this time!!! We hope to see you many more years here @silversaver888 😊👍

👍😀😘😍

Looks like a nice time indeed! Thanks for sharing! 😎

It is tiny! I bet yours are larger @brian.rrr😜!! LOL!

Interesting that Roosters remind you of Hawaii!😀
We have a similar looking nursery up here @silversaver888, and it's always so nice to explore, something new around every turn! Your nursery looks well stocked my friend, I could get lost for hours Lol!🤣

Hehehe, and I don't know why!
Yes, the nursery is small, but there is so much movement in inventory.
What I saw this week will be gone the next, @silvertop 👍😀😆😜

I think everyone has the same idea @silversaver888, gardening is very popular!😀
I am sure it's about time for Liz to want to go check out our local nursery!!

You have a lovely garden center, and that metal-work is fabulous! 😃

It is a small one, but it is lovely, sis @thekittygirl👍😀😘😍!

Of course I've been away for a few days and just got back on Sunday, or maybe it was Saturday night and I didn't do any Market Friday until Monday. Oh the horror of it!

I upvoted and then reposted them and did them as I went through my he didn't get them. Yours was not there because I remember wanting to wait to repost yours until the end so it would be on top and then I forgot about it all together. Shame on me! But today when I got home, I was going to see if there were any loose Market Fridays out there. Because she knew I get them for 4 and 5 and 6 days after. Lol I might as well call it everyday Market. It's all good though and I appreciate the fact that everybody is so generous with their time and participate.

You beat me by about 5 minutes inquiring about it. But, that's okay because I didn't forget to you oh, I'm just a little tardy this week. You do have such a wonderful nursery and I have to admit that even I would love to peruse and buy a few things there and God knows I need nothing. I actually went to one also this weekend and even though it is at the height of Summer I have almost started missing it because I know it's coming to an end. So let's enjoy the good times and I want to thank you for your always wonderful post that you put out.

#MarketFriday loves you!

I love, love you, and #marketfriday!!
I knew you were out! Discord is not the same without our FLOWER!!!
I was going to say that you don't have to comment, just that you go see this, hehehe!
You know that I don't have much, but this I can do in my very crude way😜😆.
Welcome home @dswigle.

I had already seen it when I voted on it a couple days ago. I just had to gather them all together and comment on them which is always my pleasure. I almost always read them right away but because there's so many of them it's easier for me to vote them and then go back and comment. I try to repost them a few at a time so that they get a little bit of vision. Don't ever ask me to not comment because it's one of the things I like to do! Thank you for always being such a happy person to engage with!

Oh, @dswigle... you are a lovely person!!!😘😍

Now that looks like a fun place! I really do like those metal animals and decorations. It's amazing what people can envision when they put their minds to it.

Sure is, @wwwiebe👍😀
Do you think local craftsmen did these metal animals?
I sure hope so!

Roosters , you love roosters ?

Those hanging baskets are the same plants as we have here in Europe.

Yes, @goldrooster.
I have a rooster painted in watercolor

rooster.jpg

And a rooster in the garden

Ms. Saver I could so See You buying the Rooster For Yourself, Your ANGEL Was Right up Front............... !LUV it @silversaver888

I wanted to buy the rooster so that my sole rooster will not be alone. But my gosh, they want $80 for it!!!
I'll think about it! Maybe if I thought about it long enough, it will be gone, and then I wouldn't have t think about it anymore, hehehe 😆😜😅😂

Thanks for the token, @stokjockey. I luv having them each time!!!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

delightful it is, with such vibrant colors, what a marketplace surely it will attract market goers...

Summers are best, with the burst of colors in the nursery, @jayparagat

Appealing little nursery to visit, hope you remembered the seeds to sow @silversaver888

Small metal toys/ornaments always great to enjoy the craftsmanship normally shared at our local nurseries as well.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @joanstewart.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

Summer is when they sell these metal crafts.
I recall last year they had some birds.
I love our little nursery. It is small yet it has everything!
Thank you for the luv tokens, @joanstewart!
They are my favorite 👍😀😘😍

Nurseries supporting local arts and crafts are always an adventure from town to town down here.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot the connection, Lol!!!

Till the next time we get to the nursery, have a fun week!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 69 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

My kind of market! Full of colour and art. Considering I have real goats, these goat my attention ;) but I can see why this place has always captivated you @silversaver888

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!