MyCalifornia Birdhouse

in Market Friday3 years ago (edited)

Hello, MarketFriday peeps.


For two years, I've been looking for one. I finally have found the perfect birdhouse!





Nope, it is not one of those!







But this!!!





It's an American Flamingo Birdhouse!







It's a lovely birdhouse painted in pink with white trim. On the door is a pink flamingo perched in blocks, and on the trim are pink flamingos too! How cool is that!



Please excuse my excitement! I am fascinated by American Flamingos. Here are photos of these beautiful birds.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/47847725@N04/4531348506/


https://www.flickr.com/photos/47847725@N04/4531348810/

Why Are Flamingos Pink?

For flamingos, the phrase “You are what you eat” holds more truth than it might for humans. The bright pink color of flamingos comes from beta carotene, a red-orange pigment that’s found in high numbers within the algae, larvae, and brine shrimp that flamingos eat in their wetland environment. In the digestive system, enzymes break down carotenoids into pigments that are absorbed by fats in the liver and deposited, for flamingos, in the feathers and skin. To actually color the physical attributes, carotenoids must be ingested in very large amounts. Because the flamingo diet is nearly exclusively carotenoid-filled delicacies, the birds have no problem coloring themselves.

😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Sort:  

Perfect Comment coin for this Post; 2019 St Lucia Silver Dollar by Scottsdale Mint
20200710_105904.jpg

Always, with Love 🤗🌺💖

st lucia.jpg
I wish I had them!

Hugs and kisses, sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!

I see You !LUV your Long Legged Birds Too @kerrislravenhill .............. See What I did There, Trying to spread some Love

Hi @kerrislravenhill, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Hi @silversaver888, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Thank you very much, @stokjockey.

Honey. I !LUV Your Flamingo Bird House.......... See What I did there Ms. Saver @silversaver888

Oh and You may find this Video Interesting and with a Beautiful Water Setting talking about AMC Entertainment and how GEMATRIA relates to the number 17 and Q ...............

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Oh, wow, they look amazing! I never had one but I used to feed lots of birds on my window. Maybe I should get one or two :D

The last time I had a birdhouse was some year back in my first home!
I finally have another one for this house!
Thanks for coming, @gabrielatravels.
Have a nice day!

Have a nice day too! :)

How are you dear friend @silversaver888 good afternoon What a beautiful bird house you have got. I love the color you have chosen, I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

!LUV

Thank you, dear friend!
Do you like the color? It is the same as the flamingo.
Have a good night, @jufer.

Ms Saver @silversaver888 How Cool is that Gold Liberty Coin with the Bucking BRONCO in the Mr. Vegiita Video at the 6:38 Mark of this video ??

These birdhouses are totally awesome!

Hehehe... I was so excited to find this one!
Thanks for coming, @daltono.
Take care!

A very nice birdhouse! I like it! Flamingos are interesting birds for sure. Here, at a garden nursery, we have PURPLE flamingos! They even have a huge 15'+ statue of one at the entrance! Purple is my favorite color, but wouldn't it be cool if they really existed? Purple and pink flamingos; a very nice combo, lol!

I could see where collecting birdhouses might become addictive! Take care sis!

Purple flamingos! Did you buy them last year? I saw that one... lots of it!
It would be great in your swing area!
I have to be careful in buying stuff!!!
I promise this will be the last for this season.

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Mike showed them in one of his posts a little while ago. I didn't buy one......yet!

I might could.....you never know. If I do, you my sis, will be the first to know! Take care; hugs and kisses to you as well!🤗😘🌸💕

This birdhouse looks so nice @silversaver888!😀 We have friends that collect decorative birdhouses and place them on display inside..... 😀

One is enough!
I couldn't resist!

Have a nice day, @silvertop 😀

It will look very nice anywhere you place it @silversaver888, have a good weekend!!😀

WOW that is such a cool and cute Birdhouse, Love it

It functions as a birdhouse. I'll hang it outside!
House birds are plentiful in this area, but I wonder if they will come.
I bought it because it is seldom that they have a Pink Flamingo!
@melinda010100 reminded me of my love for birds. It's a totally different environment here than in my first home.
Thanks, tattoodjay! It is nice of you to come.

It is so cool I am sure it will attract some visitors 👍🙂👍

So far, nothing, @tattoodjay!!!

!ENGAGE 10

Give it time they need to get used to it being there

Okay... if you promise!
I guess it will take some time!
!ENGAGE 10

It took almost a month before birds came to ours when we had them

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very cool birdhouse... do you already own a bird... or are you going to hang it outside and wait for it to be occupied? 🤔

Hehehe, No, I don't have a bird!
Hopefully, a bird will discover it and make it its home!

I don't know why but this reminds me of southern Florida hehe. Cute bird house. Let see if the birds like it as much as you do.. the Flamingos may scare them away 😆 but now I know they eat mostly aquatic life, so they shouldn't be too afraid lol.

Really though, all joking aside, it's an awesome little bird house that you will enjoy for years to come. Have fun putting it in place.. maybe this weekend?

@bdmillerallery... there are no birds !!!
I hope a bird will discover it soon!

This is so adorable! I love flamingos! I don't think I have ever seen a birdhouse dedicated to them, but, I can say that I have actually seen a flamboyance of them. They flock together by the thousands on salt flats and I saw that vision when I was visiting the island of Bonaire, a few (60) miles off the coast of Venezuela. It was like watching a Disney movie - live! I went with my sister and we were admiring the Salt Flats there and out of the corner of my eye, saw something flying toward me.

Big as a Pterydactyl, mind you.

It was the flamboyance that I was talking about!! I was in awe. I have never seen any in the wild until then. Anyway, the birdhouse is as sweet as can be. Where are you going to hang it, or will you keep it inside? I have a couple that I kept inside for a couple years before I relegated them to the outdoors! This was such a nice and different #MarketFriday! That is always fun!

I want to thank you for taking the time and effort to post in the #MarketFriday challenge. It is wonderful to see new faces and many of the same faces every week. It has been interesting to see the different cultures surrounding this weekly event. A car wash here in the States is not a big deal. Some people were horrified that I paid to have my car washed. Not usually, but, I do. Different cultures. I will always be fascinated by it.
I am sure it is a challenge to try to submit something fresh, or different and I understand not wanting to go into crowded spaces. It is outright crazy that #MarketFriday has survived the pandemic. I just think it is the can-do attitude of all the people. Thank you! Through all of this, we have discovered that we have added new dimension to the tag. As many have been staying closer to home, we have also discovered more and more about each other, and that has been pretty nice. I have to admit, with the platform broken into different communities and tags, we get to see the same people, more or less that join every week, so we get to know each other a little bit. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. We embrace each other as humans.
This experience is so heartwarming. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I am so happy to see you here! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post
Hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post, so people can associate the post with it
Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️
Upped and reposted

I like them and fascinated by them... but... hmmmm... I haven't gotten the experience of seeing them!
Are they really that fascinating? WOW, the size of a prehistoric bird!!
Flamboyance! Do they move gracefully, @dswigle?

I think they are fascinating because I have never seen them in the wild. It is sort of the same thing when I saw a flock of scarlet Macaw in Central America. I could only open my mouth and be amazed. They really did live in the wild. Until that point, with the flamingos, I had never seen one outside of a zoo. I was jesting when I say they were that big, it was only in my mind, especially seeing that many at one time. I think they moved gracefully, but, being used to smaller birds in numbers like that, they seemed especially large.

I would correct that to say that they were graceful given the body they were working with. It still thrills me to see that image in my mind. (as does the Scarlet Macaw)

Flamboyance! Yes! :)) Have a super Sunday! ❤️

Hmmm... in my mind I was thinking they were sort of clumsy... you know, with their long legs!
That's it!!!
The ZOO!
I'll find a zoo with flamingos!!!

They aren't clumsy at all, well, except sometimes when landing. They aren't clumsy, but, it looks awkward.
Zoos have them, but, they look wrong in the wild! LOL

Hehehe... That's what we think of all the animals in the zoo LOL!

Haha! Yes!

Nice birdhouse! Way to wait for the right one to come along! 😎

Hehehe, I was not actually waiting... I did not know that they made one like it.
So when I saw it, I bought it.
Buying only what we like, @brain.rrr.
Otherwise, I wouldn't have!

Have a nice weekend with your children and the beautiful wife!

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Yay, hahaha!
I won, I won!!! Hehehe!!!
I love you, @thesocalhive!