Shopping expeience in a Flea Market. #marketfriday

in Market Friday3 years ago

One major experince that I gather over so many year of shopping is that, you have to master in Bargaining.

Especially while you were in a flea market make sure you have that niche to get the stuff in good price. The vendors would ask for more but make sure to quote 50% of the price. 90 % of cases you will get that in your quoted amount.

20210403_122541.jpg

I told this to my friend, when I took him to our popular flea market destination. He was ready to pay the price but my last intervention give him a good deal. He was surprised. As such is possible so easily.

20210403_122427.jpg

My friend is complete shopaholic, but generally, he loves to visit to big showrooms and malls to make purchases. He didn't have the idea of Flea market, but when he asked me to accompany one, I joined him a for a walk down the Janpath Lane. Popular Flea Market in New Delhi. At first he was surprised to see the artery of items available in that lane, and started to take interest in many stuff. From One shop to another, he wandering and I kept accompanying him getting his first experince.

20210403_123138.jpg

20210403_123450.jpg

20210403_121333.jpg

20210403_122853.jpg

20210403_141520.jpg

He kept walking so do me, and finally he has good amount of clothing material for his family. He seems to enjoyed the place and told me that he would come back next time with her wife. May be then he would do more shopping than this time.

That's it for this week #marketfriday, @dswigle seems the interest of the community is fading, wish everything is perfectly fine.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

I actually had put #MarketFriday on vacation in November and just resumed two weeks ago. Quite a few kept posting, which was wonderful, it kept it alive, even with lower numbers. Thank you for being one of them that would post now and again!

Flea markets are great ways to get the merchandise you need at a price almost everyone will be happy with. Kudos for showing your friend the way! Some people do not believe they can get usable items and would rather go to the store. I agree, some things, I probably do need to go to the big box store, but, for most things, the flea markets are really the place to check out! Thanks for bringing us there!

#MarketFriday has survived the pandemic and has been presented in so many unusual ways, along with more common ones. This, of course, adds more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. We embrace each other as humans.

I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I am so happy to see you here! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted