You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pumpkin Tales for Market Friday

What an awesome pumpkin market post! I feel like I have already visited one... but I haven't. We grew some pumpkins this year. Quite a few. We have some we kept back for decorating but we have already been eating the others. We sometime sneak in some squash for decorations since we didn't grow any gourds. We have slowed down a lot on Halloween celebration since our kids have grown up. It was always about the kids for us. My wife and I used to work in the Party store business and Halloween was THE season. She even did some PR spots. We had a TV crew at our house one Halloween morning shooting on location all morning. But thats another story... and seems like a whole different life. Its been years and a few careers ago lol Happy #marketfriday!

Here's my entry for this week.
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@steven-patrick/marketfriday-at-stowe-mercantile

Sort:  

I still have some at home, they even dress up and hand out the candy. You are right! It is about the kids and I say that but before children, I did a jack-o-lantern and handed out candy. But that s pretty much it until it wasn't. I still live in a neighborhood, so there is a fair amount of kids that all come on foot as the community is gated. The other house is semi-rural at the shore, so I never go there. :)

I totally get it, and will probably follow suit, but you never know, right? Thanks for dropping that link and being a part of the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I can only imagine having a TV crew there for Halloween and I hope you tell that story around Halloween! That would make a great post!