You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

in Market Fridaylast year

It never ceases to amaze me how early people start preparing for Christmas in your country! Oh, I remember that Star of David Christmas ball of yours. I have never seen anything like it here in Israel. but maybe I didn't look carefully. you are absolutely right: you need to learn to see the beautiful around yourself! link to my post: https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/inexpensive-store-in-a-prestigious

Sort:  

Actually, we really don't prepare this early. We won't put anything up until after Thanksgiving, which is November 24 this year. The Philipines wins the prize for that one. They start decorating and celebrating the coming of Christmas in SEPTEMBER! They celebrate during the er months. September, October, November, and December! No kidding!

I love my Star of David Christmas ornament. I am so afraid I will break it one day. I have never seen one again since I got that years ago. The only way to survive in the world we have today is to do exactly that. Learn to see the beauty in the little things, or you will miss out on life. Thank you for reading and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

wow! I didn't know that about the Philippines! 😮😀 yes, I agree, seeing and enjoying the little things is a great art, otherwise life will pass by!

I actually love it if they really celebrate the joy of the season for four months! Christmas lives in my heart, all year round. As it should. ❤️