You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday takes the Metro

in Market Friday2 years ago

very beautiful train station! I agree, such plastic cards for payment are really very convenient. we don’t have the usual subway in our country, but I used the subway in other countries. some metro stations are real works of art. in our country, the price for travel by train or bus is fixed regardless of the time of day. in our city on South, people still wear masks in transport, but in the center there are almost none. we like to travel by train, as cars very often stand in traffic jams for a long time, alas. link to my post:
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/biblical-animal-zoo-or-tanakhi

Sort:  

I love train stations in big cities. They are frequently works of art, the architecture is from another era when glamour and beauty were shown in buildings.

How lucky with one rate. Ours is not. That is to discourage people not working to stay off the Metro during commuter times, making less traffic. Plus many companies/government (a lot of government workers here in DC) pay a stipend for travel, so they don't really take anything much out of their pocket for travel. By car isn't too bad at all, I only take the train when necessary as I usually need a car when I get to my destination. Thanks so much for dropping your link!

#marketFriday loves you!