Sort:  

Thank you for dropping your link! I appreciate it!

That would be awesome!!! I don't do the spooky like some people, but, I do love the pumpkins!

Here is one of the ways we did our pumpkin! We carved faces and scenery into the pumpkin, then lit him up and put him out on the porch!


20181031_185828 (1).jpg

wow!! I like it so much!
it's much more creative than just traditional pumpkin faces and eyes;)
did you do it by a knife? a tree - ok...but a bird...how? it must be a very thin and tiny knife? very beautiful!❤️

I have a pumpkin carving kit. Less than $7.00 US but, I have had it for 15 years! I paid probably $2.00 but now they are almost $7.00 It does such a great job! You could use a really thin kitchen knife to do it. This came from a WalMart ad, but they have them everywhere. source


pumpkin carving kit.jpeg


ahhh...special tools! so cool;) I've never seen them;)
in your place it's a real art and a real huge industry, but it's logical because you've such a holiday and it's an old tradition
and are pumpkins cheap in your place? Here they are very cheap, and most people don't like them. I use it for smoothies and salads most often

They are fairly inexpensive and I cook with them a lot, all different kinds of squash. I have only ever had these tools, I use a skinny knife many times. It is a short industry as it is not really a holiday, but, kids like dressing up and going trick or treating. I went when I was a kid, buy my parents did not. It wasn't a real holiday like now.

Smoothies. I have never done that, but, roast, make soup, grill, stuff, and anything else I can think of. :) We love them in our family. Then, of course, the best part. Roasted pumpkin seeds sprinkled with spices or just kosher salt.