My MarketFriday: Mini Super Shop for daily necessaries

in Market Friday4 years ago

20200808_010714.jpg

Hi Hiver friends..

This is another weekend and another #marketfriday too. I have you mentioned on my previous posts on this community that I am enjoying this #marketfriday initiative very much. when I go through the posts of this community I can learn the culture traditions and other exchanges of the other areas beyond my border.

It is a diversification of learning. Knowing about different cultures and countries is very interesting to me. I even never travelled any other country beyond my country border. So whenever I read the blogs or watch any vlog, I feel something like that I am travelling on that areas about which the blogs or vlogs are made of.

So it is a splendid experience to me attending at the weekend with a lot of attraction to know about others and to show my ones. It is a chance for me to explorer my culture, tradition and country to others. And I have found some very much cooperative and supportive friends at this community who response very well.

It's always my joy to find at hive blockchain with a great diversification of different chances to participate in different initiatives, challenges and contests on various Community to explore, represent and upgrade my tradition, culture and local social structure to others of these communities and at the same time creating a united, interactive, responsive and communicative social network with one another. It creates this virtual space more supportive with a lot of mental pressure.

Within a lot of diversified initiatives and challenges, I have selected some special contests and challenges to participate weekly. Among them, one of the most attractive challenges is #marketfriday. I always like to give thanks to @dswigle for taking initiative about this community and the topics #marketfriday and continuing it with a lot of efforts. I participate every week on this initiative and your may go through on my last your posts as the following link:

At cow shop (Hat) || Eid Festival Preparation

Shortcut shopping due to corona


About This MarketFriday

At the very early stages of this coronavirus pandemic time, I like to stay at home and don't go outside without any necessary job.

Usually I like to you go to market with having a long time for moving around the market, choosing the products, burgaining with the seller and then purchasing my necessary products. It gave me a lot of pleasure to move over the market. The crowd of the market I really enjoyed.

But situation changes everything. Now whenever I want to buy some products, I just look for any chance to have the product in the shortest possible time.

Now I am not enjoying the crowd it create something panic about the transformation of coronavirus. So I like to avoid crowd. A few days ago I don't like super shops and I was used to buy from local market rather than super shops. But now I always looking for the super shops to buy daily necessary items.

20200808_011043.jpg

Because super thermal arranged and you may avoid crowd on your shopping time only in super shops. The products are well decorated on the showcases. You just have to choice your product, take it on your basket and pay on the cash counter. So it is very much suitable for shopping on shortest possible time.

But the branded Super Shops are not available in my territory. It is on a little bit distance from my house. So it always not be possible to go there. Then I have the next option as the mini super shops. This is like some local Super Shop that offers different variety of product but you must not find all in one. Main matter is that it is very close to my home and it reduces shopping time.

20200808_011028.jpg

Today I had to go for shopping some daily necessary goods. I went to the mini super shop my area situated at Halishahar, Chittagong. As it is a mini super shop, it offers limited variety of products including consumer goods, cosmetics, bakery items, other food items, educational equipments, toys and clothings in a limited extent.

20200808_010333.jpg

20200808_010619.jpg

20200808_010252.jpg

20200808_010433.jpg

20200808_010756.jpg

I needed some food items. So I went there with proper protection for coronavirus as like wearing mask, using hand senitizer, completing my shopping very fast and leaving the place as soon as possible.


My rating about the shop

I like to rate the Shop 8 out of 10 as a whole. It was a matter of great comfort and pleasure that the tiny super shop was trying its best to maintain social distance by adopting some preventive measures. The shop was well decorated and billing system was automated by using computer applications that is hardly found on the local shops. This automation allows us to complete the billing process easily and quickly.
20200808_010813.jpg

20200808_010731.jpg
20200808_010542.jpg

But one of the major limitations was it's limited area. As it is a local mini super shop, it has been set up on a contract area that is not enough for a super shop. So it created another limitations like not having enough area to move on and limitation on the variety of products.

But I am convinced by their decoration as they tried best to utilise the limited area. And they have a godown near to the shop that's why they are using J-I-T that means just in time process on the showroom. They are representing few products on the showroom and whenever the product is being finished, they are instantly bringing from godown.

Do it is hampering their service in some extent, and a boy is required for bringing the product from godown to showroom consistently, but it is is not even a better alternative option as I experienced.
20200808_010829.jpg

20200808_011058.jpg

So my rating about the shop is as below:

Service: 8/10

Variety: 7/10

Decoration: 9/10

Protection: 10/10

Convenience: 9/10

Location: 9/10

Automation: 9/10

Movement: 7/10

Outlook: 8/10

Behaviours: 8/10

Response: 9/10

Overall Rating: 8/10


20200627_034755.jpg


About Me:

poster_1593196763985_rd7uzi0du0.gif

My Footsteps on Virtual World:

"I am an engineer by graduation
a teacher by occupation
& a writer by passion"


        I believe, Life is beautiful!  

Sort:  

I am so happy that you have shops that will provide the necessary ingredients to make it through your week! I don't have any small places that I can depend on, so I can see how helpful it would be, rather than having to go all the way into town,

I am so proud of people that come to #MarketFriday, looking for that cultural experience. I love scrolling through and I am so happy that you have found your way here! I love your post! Thank you! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! I feel like the more the merrier. We have such a great group here and I encourage you to scroll through a few here and enjoy them as they will enjoy yours. There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @tariqul.bibm! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.