Market Friday On the water

in Market Friday2 years ago

Market Friday On the water

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing some shots of a couple of ships that you can either cruise on or visit the islands, Starting with the cruise ship the American Star


MF boats.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


It is a passenger cruise ship built in 2007 that is 65 M long and 14 M wide and can carry 100 Passengers

I came across it one morning while taking a walk down at the port, from what I understand it was on day 6 of an 9 day 7 night cruise the itinerary being;

Day 1 Boston, MA
Day 2 Gloucester, MA
Day 3 Plymouth, MA / Mass Maritime Academy
Day 4 Martha's Vineyard, MA
Day 5 Newport, RI
Day 6 New Bedford, MA
Day 7 Provincetown, MA
Day 8 Boston, MA

The cruise is called the cape Codder and costs around $5000

And parked behind it was one of the sea streak ferries that goes to Marthas Vineyard I believe, which takes about an hour and costs $79


MF boats-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another shot of the American Star, the crew were preparing for it to leave the dock and continue on its cruise


MF boats-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A little later on my walk I saw it heading out to the gap in the Hurricane Barrier wall, between these two commercial fishing boats docked at the port


MF boats-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and I changed lens and zoomed in on it, it was still fairly dark so had to go high ISO for this shot


MF boats-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 240mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 12800
Click here to view larger


another shot of the sea Streak ferry


MF boats-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and this is a sister cruise ship on another day the American Constitution


MF boats-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 315mm F6.3 1/2000 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.635944 lat -70.920507 long the Port New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 118 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello 😊😊😊. These two days you have been posting beautiful pictures related to the sea,🛳⛴🏖 and I like them very much.

Damn, these are awesome photos. I like what I'm seeing on the sky and the lively nature of the ship in the first photo.

Woah! I hope one day I'll have time to ride on that kind of ships.

On the other side, it quietly triggers my phobia in the open waters. 😆🙇

That's pretty crazy. When I think of cruises I usually think of the river cruises over in Europe or the big ships that take you to the tropical places and Alaska. I guess I never really considered that there are smaller cruises like this that take you around the upper North East. Very cool!

Happy Friday! Always interesting to check out the cruise ships. I was always interested to see what was coming and going from the docks at New Orleans when I lived there. I remember there was a section in the newspaper that listed ships docking and sailing each day. The zoom shot is cool. The water looks white almost like ice.

As usual picture 😍😍

Great captures of these cruise ships 😎 I like the one when you changed the lens and zoomed in again.
The house in the background is even clear. Beautiful.
Have an amazing Friday, hope the hand is getting better!
Sending healing thoughts ✨✨✨😊
Enjoy your weekend!

Must be a pretty exclusive cruise. It is quite expensive! Or maybe it is just that way, hahaha!
I hope your hand is recovering!
Have a good day, @tattoodjay !
Invest_vote
!LOL

Why do you never see elephants hiding in trees?
Because they are so good at it.

Credit: reddit
@tattoodjay, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(2/6)

Your shots are so nice!
The colors of the sky also made it beautiful!

Is $79 expensive or cheap? Or it's the normal price?

Have you done any of those cruises?? Great photo as per usual :D

Loading...

So fancy! I'm curious to check how it look like inside. Few years backed, I used to take on ships to cross to my home island. I find it very relaxing and soothing to the soul watching the water and it's wide view. You made me miss those days.

That would be a fun way to travel :) ... But too expensive 😲😲😲

I love the ships though...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project