You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: Wading the Salt Marshes of Chincoteague Island

in Market Friday2 years ago

I will never tire of posts about the ponies
I know that you love going there at this time and am more than happy to see a few posts about it

I know you probably mentioned it before I didn’t know the island was split between two states or maybe I did read it and had forgotten

Full on roughing it camping ⛺️ was fun when we were younger but now we need a few more comforts and a hammock sounds a great idea to me

Here is my post for this week

https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@tattoodjay/market-friday-back-in-marion

Hey I remembered to add the link this week

Sort:  

Thank you! I really do love going back there, probably because of the good that they do with the wildlife in that area. I always forget the island is split myself. I always equate it with Virginia. Ha!

The hammock is the perfect foil to rough it. Rocking myself to sleep, the waves with their rhythmic sound. I do love it.

Thanks so much for dropping your link. I appreciate your support of #MarketFriday!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I am sitting here imaging laying on a hammock by the water hearing the waves eating the colors of sunset

Ohh what a pleasant and dreamy thought 😎😂😎

Hehe! You fell asleep while you were imagining it, didn't you? 😁

LOL honestly I did I was watching a movie with Lulu as I was commenting, and not long after this comment I was woken by Lulu LOL