You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday takes the Metro

in Market Friday2 years ago

Goodness gracious! That building's interior and exterior is awesome. The architect actually did a great job designing such piece.

do you try to take advantage of public transportation

To begin with I don't even own a car but even if I do, it's cool to use a public transportation once in a while. I enjoy the ride sometimes and sometimes I just want to command the kind of money enough to get a car into my hands so I could get one and avoid the public transportation. Haha! I've also never been on a train but it's on my bucket list and I will someday.

Sort:  

Union Station was actually built in 1909 so that has a lot to do with the architecture. I do love old buildings- they are built with so much more style! There are many people who don't have a car, but, yes, They do make life easier here in a country that has many miles between cities.

I think you will like a train. It is slower than a car if it has to make a lot of stops, but, you can relax and enjoy it.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Union Station was actually built in 1909

And it's still standing strong and really beautiful. I'm impressed.

I think you will like a train. It is slower than a car if it has to make a lot of stops, but, you can relax and enjoy it.

Relaxing is everything! Like I see in the movies, it'd definitely be a fun ride.

It definitely is!! I went cross country right before covid!