Other times

in Market Friday4 years ago


Other times

IMG_8080 copia.jpg


Hello friends
It's been a long time since I showed up to this post organized by the beautiful @dswigle #MarketFriday

IMG_8081 copia.jpg


Today my market is an exhibition of sewing machines
But one of the first with a lot of charm and for us from other times.

IMG_8084 copia.jpg


Look at the dates, they are treasures of other times

IMG_8083 copia.jpg


I have always liked to sew, but the ones from now are big and already with a motor.
These are very different.

IMG_8085 copia.jpg

IMG_8087.jpg

IMG_8088 copia.jpg

IMG_8089 copia.jpg

IMG_8091.jpg

IMG_8093 copia.jpg

IMG_8094 copia.jpg


I can't imagine sewing with them now.
how times change

IMG_8095 copia.jpg


happy Friday of markets friends

IMG_8096 copia.jpg

Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy

miaHIVE.png

MUNDO.jpg

juankar.png
me Designing Banners - you can use it if you like
hive1.gif

Sort:  

Qué maravillas y qué recuerdos. Yo todavía tengo en casa la Singer de mi madre, un poco más moderna que la que has puesto, pero toda una antigualla que hoy en día vale su peso en oro. Feliz día

si es un tesoro por lo antigua y por ser de ama

Entonces, como la mía, es un tesoro doble

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 21 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @txatxy, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Qué belleza de máquinas de coser, qué nostalgia tan grande y sentimientos tan hermosos han venido a mi corazón.
Yo crecí debajo de una máquina de coser.
Mi mamá era costurera, y al patrón no le gustaba que llevaran niños a la fábrica, entonces mi mamá me escondía debajo de la máquina.
Quizás venga de allí mi gusto hacia las piernas de las mujeres, desde el pedal de la máquina sólo veía un mundo de piernas ir y venir todo el día.
Mi mamá está cercana a los 90 años, y mantiene su primera máquina, manual, muy parecida a una de las que muestras.
Gracias Txaty, por regalarme estas almohadas del recuerdo, donde inclino mi cabeza con los ojos cerrados, y una pequeña lágrima se detiene a contemplarme

That is so awesome!!! I love your sewing machine displays! I had no idea they had so many! Can you believe I love to sew and cannot imagine having to sew that way!!!

To tell the truth, I have my grandmother's old sewing machine, I couldn't toss it away and it even works!!! I looks a lot like the last machine that you have! It is also a singer sewing machine! I love this presentation! You are always thinking up unique ideas to present to #MarketFriday! I am so very grateful!!

I want to thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! Every #MarketFriday, you outdo yourself! I personally try to post weekly for the challenge to provide a different look at American culture. At times it will be over the top to show exactly what many cultures think Americans live like, but, mostly, everyday things. Sometimes, I just show places that I have gone to, all having an entry fee to qualify it for the #MarketFriday tag! I do know that it has been a challenge to find new things during the pandemic, but, we still have to live, so most everyone has been able to provide a post. It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! It was lovely! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20 Besos!

🎁 Hi @txatxy! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

o-oo! very nice stuff. I simply have to x-post it to the vintage / antique community. very intresting to look at this very "pioneer" models. I've made a while ago the post about the one Zinger we had in our household, too. (have you seen it?)
blessings!