The rainbow market

in Market Friday3 years ago

IMG_0868 copia.jpg


Hello friends, we already have #MarketFriday in case you haven't heard, it's Friday.
Nothing like the most colorful market on Sundays in my city.
When you walk on Sunday and you meet someone you know and ask where are you going?
The answer is usually to go to Arenal to buy some flowers

IMG_0870.JPG


Every Sunday of the year there is the flower market, in what I have been in this world, it has only been done when we were confined, then with capacity but there is always this.

IMG_0855 copia.jpg


It is outdoors and summer and winter almost all of us go to see the flowers, or to buy a bouquet for home or to give it to the person you love and why not a friend.
With some orchids you always look good, even if they are not very friends of mine, I never get them to bloom.

IMG_0821 copia.jpg


We have a thousand and one cacti, those small beings full of thorns to defend themselves.
They have always seemed good and shy to me and their thorns a form of armor so that they do not break their hearts.

IMG_0824 copia.jpg


These are happier because the sun hits them and they are taller

IMG_0841 copia.jpg


The florists explain how you have to take care of them and advise you which is best for the space you want to place it, always good advice.

IMG_0833 copia.jpg


Aromatic herbs, always green and fragrant, rich to make a stew or simply a mint tea.

IMG_0872 copia.jpg


A fern, heather, asparagus and a beautiful cyclamen, all together

IMG_0827 copia.jpg


If you are in love or not, it does not matter, give or give yourself a bouquet of dried flowers, they never disappoint, nor do they dry out, they are grateful and beautiful.

IMG_0858 copia.jpg


I always spend a lot of time in this market and my husband is waiting for me, do you see him?
It is a photograph where one could say, do you see wally?

IMG_0853 copia.jpg


Red invades photography, with its haughty red chillies, all pointed, saying:
I'm here, take care that with my red I burn your palate.

IMG_0845 copia.jpg


There are so many people that florists cannot cope with serving the clientele.

IMG_0848 copia.jpg


All my corners are busy, except for orchids that, as I told you, they don't want to be my friends and I've been good to them.
I have even collected rainwater, but it is clear that in this life not everyone likes you.

IMG_0820 copia.jpg


Today I simply stay with this wonderful sight and the color and joy that a plant can put in your life.

IMG_0864 copia.jpg


happy day #MarketFriday hosted by the most beautiful flower of hive @dswigle

IMG_0828 copia.jpg


Canon PowerShot SX730 HS
image.png


Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy

miaHIVE.png

MUNDO.jpg

juankar.png

batiburrillo.png
me Designing Banners - you can use it if you like
hive1.gif

Sort:  

No cabe duda de que nos has invitado a un formidable paseo, pleno de belleza y colorido, por un mercado tan agradable y visual como es éste. Feliz viernes

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!BEER
5


Hey @txatxy, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations! You've been awarded a 5 percent upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.
cfund.png
Manual selection by @qwerrie.

You are such a beautiful soul! Thank you for such a wonderful #MarketFriday! There is #alwaysaflower in your life, except for the orchid. I have always loved Europe and South America for the amazing flower markets they always have. We don't have them in abundance here in the United States as they do everywhere else. I have always wondered why? Do we not deserve to be surrounded by all of this beauty? Flowers are always more expensive here also. I can remember living in Europe, it was a fact of life that flowers adorned your table. I grew up that way, and yet, I have to make special efforts to provide that same beauty for my own table as an adult. :)

Your post just reminded me how we should make an effort to surround ourselves with the beauty of it. I love all the different flowers and plants in your market. I especially love the cyclamen in the very early spring here. Have you tried ignoring your orchids? That is what my dad did and guess what? They all bloomed. It was my mothers' suggestion. :)

You always provide me with such wonderful posts. Thank you so much! ❤️ I love the way #MarketFriday has evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. Flower Markets like you show are a cultural thing, one that does not extend to the US, which saddens me. Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages. Along with the fact of what is normal for where you live? These are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. This is what I hope for. Thank you my lovely @txatxy!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
  5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  6. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  8. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted