ERROR, PLEASE IGNORE..

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)

This is my MarketFridaychallenge organized by @dswigle.

To market, to market to buy a big Fish...
A warm evening greetings to you all. I trust you all doing fine...
My Friday market experience was awesome..I went to the market to buy some fish, one interesting thing about our local Market is about the types of Fishes sold there.. Let's take them one after the other;

  1. English name; Mackerel
    Local Name; awere nwere
    This fish is usually preferred on our community because it is believed to give the meal a unique taste. It could either be sold fresh or smoked..

IMG_20200620_093400_2.jpg

IMG_20200620_085552_5.jpg

  1. This fish falls under the group of smoked sole fish but it is called "ukpek".. smoked sole fishes are usually highly nutritious and mostly used on the preparation of traditional meals like ekpang nkukwo, ato mboro, melon soup, Afang soup and the likes..

IMG_20200620_090432_9.jpg

IMG_20200620_090442_3.jpg

  1. This is also a Sea food and it is called "obu" in my dialect but generally called Crayfish.. Trust me, you can't think of a good meal without including this. Some people sell the fresh ones but for me, I prefer the already prepared and dried one..
    IMG_20200620_091017_1.jpg
  1. Lastly, I got Perewinkle which is called "mfi" in my dialect. Very little but essential in blood boosting. Usually sold on our local market with the use of tomato tins for measurements..
    IMG_20200620_085751_2.jpg

My market experience was indeed amazing 😍..
Thanks to @dswigle for the opportunity to share my experience..

Please don't forget to hit the up-vote button and stay glued to my blog for more amazing reports..

Udygold ®

Hive_on