Market Friday Went to Epe Market

in Market Fridaylast year

HELLO HIVE

Greetings everyone, it's good to have you visit my blog, today I'll love to the market Friday experience after being away for awhile due to tight schedule, so after work hour of today I decided to pay a visit to the market, with the mindset of purchasing so soup items and some other necessities, so come along as I walk you through my experience at the market.

IMG_20221123_181341.jpg

The Market I went to is called Ayetoro Market and it's located in Epe axis of Lagos state Nigeria, I colleagues at work brought me here few days ago and said I can get things at a much affordable price that it's been sold in big supermarket, so today I decided to give it a trial.
IMG_20221123_180906.jpg

The aim was to purchase so soup items and other food stuffs, most especially the soup so I can prepare it and store in the fridge to preserve and help help it last through some days of the week, so before leaving I made a list of things I'll love to purchase, which are:

  • Tomatoes 🍅
  • Pepper bell🌶️🫑
  • Fish or chicken
  • Onions
  • Semovita

IMG_20221126_184435.jpg

So with the list in hand I set out to the market to purchase the various items, though it was more cheaper than those supermarket sold theirs, I can't help but notice the significant difference in price between when I followed my colleague here to purchase some items few days ago and what I'm getting now, but then the reason for the increase in price can't be far fetch, as we've been having scarcity of fuel for the past few days, so majority of the transport personnel have increases their charges, so I believe this one of the reasons why price of items increases too.

IMG_20221123_181119.jpg

Immediately I cross to the side of the Market I saw some ladies hawking 🍅 tomatoes, so I decided to purchase some from them, well I don't know why I just find it more heartwarming to purchase items from street hawkers, that's probably because I've done that before and knew the amount of stress associated with it.

So I brought tomatoes 🍅 of ₦300 from her, and since now of them have bell pepper, I decided to enter the market proper, and there I was able to get an additional pepper 🌶️🫑 of ₦400 and onions ₦200, after this I move to the cat fish section because it's one of the variety of fish I love, but the price was way beyond my budget, so I went to the chicken section, but that was well beyond my budget (which was set based on the price my colleague brought here few days ago).

IMG_20221126_184433.jpg

I later had no choice that to go for the Titus fish sold at ₦3000 per kilo, that's is more affordable for my budget, although had I brought more money than the budget I made before I left home, then I would have brought the chicken or cat fish, but since I know holding more or extra Money will lead me into going beyond my budget, I decided to hold my exact budget plus transport fare.

IMG_20221127_130357.jpg

The last thing I got was the semovita which was sold at ₦3,500, after that I blended the pepper for ₦100 at a store nearby and started heading homeward.
IMG_20221127_124926.jpg

So in total I spend about ₦7,500 at the market, on getting home I dish each items into the appropriate place and then placed the into the fridge to preserve before I begin cooking tomorrow.



It was a wonderful experience at the market and I think I'll patronise this place more often henforth, I'll love to appreciate @dswigle for creating this wonderful community #MarketFriday Which has become a channel of blessing to hive at large

Sort:  
Well done @vickoly! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 134 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

The supermarkets sometimes sell their products at very high prices. Market places like these have cheaper and sometimes even more quality foodstuff.

I later had no choice that to go for the Titus fish sold at ₦3000 per kilo, that's is more affordable for my budget, although had I brought more money than the budget I made before I left home, then I would have brought the chicken or cat fish, but since I know holding more or extra Money will lead me into going beyond my budget, I decided to hold my exact budget plus transport fare.

You would have ended up buying something you have no use for.😂
It’s always good to stick to your budget. We tend to spend more when we have extra cash on us so it’s better to know how much you want to spend and take that amount.

Loading...