A Shawarma dish with my brother, and a few new things - Our #MarketFriday (2022.12.04)

in Market Fridaylast year

#MarketFriday by @dswigle.


Market Friday on Sunday. Good timing, right?

Today afternoon I invited my brother to the Hayla Shawarma restaurant in Szolnok, Hungary, and he tried the Shawarma for the first time.

He said that the Shawarma is more delicious than the Gyros. I think that the Shawarma is more spicy than the Gyros. We both like the Shawarma better than the Gyros.

Before we visited this restaurant, we bought new things. New shoes for me, new underwears (three in one package) for me, and new socks for me, and a new nail clipper.

I bought new shoes for myself, because my previous shoes damaged/injured my right foot, and it was painful to walk in it, after the wound became infected. I was at the doctor yesterday afternoon, and I treat the infection accordingly to the doctor's recommendations. Three 3x1 Augmentin tablet (antibiotics) per day, until the box lasts. It has 21 tablets, so this will be one week.

My previous shoes. It is white. Maybe it looks good, but it is actually very inconvenient to wear, and this is the first shoes, which damaged/injured my foot.

The box of my new shoes on a bench in front of the store.

My new shoes on me. This time even its color is different. It is black. And it is convenient to walk in it.

I still have not unboxed the other things I bought.

The socks looks somewhat funny. There is some kind of animal on it (maybe a fox) with eyeglasses.

This was like a Christmas shopping for me. Everything was very expensive. I paid 7530 Hungarian Forint (HUF) ($19.40 USD) for these things, because $1 USD is 388.17 HUF. And this does not include the Shawarma dishes. Those where another 1500 HUF per dish, so the two Shawarma dishes were 3000 HUF.

The 50 HUF was the plastic bag down below. And I am even not kidding. Now it really costs 50 HUF. The last time I bought something in this store, the plastic bag was free. Probably one year ago.

The 4990 HUF was my new shoes. The 1890 HUF was the three underwears in one package. The 250 HUF was the socks. The 350 was the nail clipper.

I very rarely spend this much money a single day.

Speaking of Christmas, there is a Christmas tree in the building of the bus station too.

Thank you for coming with us on this Market Friday (on Sunday).

Merry Christmas to everyone.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

!PIZZA !LOLZ

What do you do with a car whose wheels are completely worn out?
You re-tire it.

Credit: reddit
@xplosive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @urri2020

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Loading...

Awesome man, you've got some nice looking joggers and socks. I like Shawarma a lot but where is the pita wrap of shawarma, the filling must have wrapped with pita or tortilla.

You should buy a canvas bag instead, it will be permanent solution for stashing your purchased items.

Wish you a great week ahead my friend.

!PIZZA !PGM

I like Shawarma a lot but where is the pita wrap of shawarma, the filling must have wrapped with pita or tortilla.

At this restaurant, it is possible to order Shawarma in a dish and in a pita. Maybe the dish is not a traditional Shawarma. I do not know.

You should buy a canvas bag instead, it will be permanent solution for stashing your purchased items.

Probably that would be better in long term.

!LUV.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @emaxisonline

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
emaxisonline tipped xplosive (x1)
@urri2020(2/5) tipped @xplosive (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Congratulations @xplosive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

The shoes looks great. Black is better!
Yum... that dish looks good too!

Hehehe. I love the black shoes. Even the look is so cool and it’s nice getting to know it would be more convenient for you.

Hehehe. When next would I have the opportunity to tag along?

Yes. After one day I can say that this black shoes is very convenient. I relatively often walk in Hungary. Mostly on the Northern Great Plain.

Oooh. Wow. I hardly put on shoes. Most times I foot on Palm sandals 🩴

I walk mostly in shoes. Most of them were convenient so far. My previous white shoes is an exception.

Heheh. So are going to dispose the white shoes off??

I already dropped the white shoes into the trash can. That white shoes was the first shoes, which damaged my foot. It was painful to walk for days. Fortunately/luckily it is no longer painful to walk. At least today I have not felt pain in my foot. Today my foot is sometimes itching, which is probably a sign of healing. Probably I will be good in a few days.

Yeah I hope so too. It should be a recovery since it’s already used to the old type.

Cool and rehived :-)
The plastic bag is not free anymore because of the high motivated EU regulations.

The plastic regulations are somewhat understandable, because the plastic pollotion in the world became one of the most important environmental problems, and the plastic bags decompose very slowly (in many years).

It became one of my favorites recently.