The Törpe Ételbár (The Dwarf Foodbar) in Szolnok, Hungary - MarketFriday (2021.10.22)

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

#MarketFriday by @dswigle.


This is one of the few "$3 USD restaurants" I talked about in this comment of mine as a reply to @cwow2 under my previous Market Friday entry.

The daily menu is 1100 HUF, which is currently $3.53 USD ($1 USD is currently 312.01 HUF).

This restaurant is near the bus station of Szolnok, Hungary.
It is on the opposite side of the road.

img_0.11243474242032962.jpg

img_0.8934037021064023.jpg

The interior of the restaurant.

img_0.20056047717507108.jpg

A little bit wider angle (I took this with the "Panorama" mode of my Samsung Galaxy A12).
img_0.16853049635889963.jpg

One of the tables from a closer look.
img_0.45980283534719163.jpg

A look to one of the entrances/exits from inside.
img_0.01120838490641607.jpg

A funny "cat clock" on the wall.

img_0.8541801684351294.jpg

Moving further, you can also find a funny sign on the wall. Approximate English translation: "The fat people are harder to steal. Be safe, eat a lot at us!"

By the way, the staff is very kind and friendly.
img_0.9459150614903649.jpg

Thank you for coming with me on this Market Friday.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best.
Greetings from Hungary.

Sort:  

The interior looks a bit old :p

But it seems like and nice place and good to hear they are friendly :D

I heard from some people that it is intentional to give you a retro feeling, while others say that this restaurant needs a renovation. Either way, I ate a few times here over the years. Both the tastes and the portions of the foods are good. They are delicious, tasty and they also look nice, tasty and delicious.
I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best.

Okay at least its with intention then, thats fine :p

Good, the food should be tasty if you paid for it :p

Loading...

Is it you in the chair?

No. I am the one, who took the photo. I do not know him. He just appeared to be on my photo, drinking some wine.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best.

Your age?
If you dont mind.

I became 29 years old on 2021.09.17. Based on the looks of that man in the chair, I am probaly much younger than him, but of course appearances can be deceiving.

That cat clock is a boss, keep beastin

!PIZZA

It always makes me smile, whenever I walk into this place. But this is not happening too often. Usually I cannot afford the foods, even with prices like around $3 USD. I tried their food a few times in the previous years, but that is all. At least I can say from experience that their food is good.

Thank you for the Pizza. I also give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
captainquack22 tipped xplosive (x1)
xplosive tipped siphon (x1)
xplosive tipped cwow2 (x1)
@xplosive(2/10) tipped @jlufer (x1)
xplosive tipped captainquack22 (x1)
xplosive tipped aftabkhan10 (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Nice post, I likes it :) !WINE


Congratulations, @siphon You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @xplosive.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200

Thank you for the Wine. I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best.

How are you dear friend @xplosive good day
From the outside, the store seems like a small place, however when you see the inside it is much larger than it seems.
I appreciate that you let us know the place
I wish you an excellent weekend. Enjoy it a lot

Yes. It looks like a small tent-like building from that part of the street, but it actually has even two entrances. The other entrance is on the main street.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best.