You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What about sharing your Hive experience for scientific research?

in StemSocial2 years ago

Hey! Very interesting research. I will have a look.

BTW, I've a few of questions!

Do you think that posts like this could somehow affect the participants views and responses, you know, like in potentially jeopardizing the study validity?

Did they ask you to make this post?

Are they offering an incentive to participate. Have you heard something?

Thanks.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Do you think that posts like this could somehow affect the participants views and responses, you know, like in potentially jeopardizing the study validity?

It could, which is why I decided to stay quite brief. My only goal was to shed more light on the study, in order to get more Hivers taking part to it.

At the end, the information I shared in this blog is quite personal (in the sense that it applies on my personal story on Hive). I do not think this should influence in any big way how others would answer.

Did they ask you to make this post?

No they didn't. It was from my own initiative (and I then shared the link with them).

Are they offering an incentive to participate. Have you heard something?

They will give 10 USD in Hive. This is not what I could call a real incentive, but this is nice from them to at least give something for our time.

Does all of this answer your interrogations?

 2 years ago  

It could, which is why I decided to stay quite brief.

I guess it is inevitable anyway (it's a social media) and they probably thought about that!

They will give 10 USD in Hive. This is not what I could call a real incentive, but this is nice from them to at least give something for our time.

I noticed when I visited the site after your post. I also came across other hivers posts taking about this.

Does all of this answer your interrogations?

It does, thanks.