You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing our community with STEM live events

in StemSocial4 years ago

Hello Daniel and apologies for the delayed answer. Week-end times are always complicated for me and I am swamped by unexpected work those days (Wednesday will be better).

It is really great to have you here and we would love to have you posting on STEMsocial if you feel so. I am asking even if I know you are more of a comment person, which is great too as we always need more people engaging our authors. If on the other hand, you would like to hold any of these live events we are trying to organise, I would be happy to chat about it with you!

Concerning open science, feel free to have a look to my reply to the comment of @fragmentarion. You may get some interest in it.

Sort:  

I'm interested in the live events! Would be happy to lead one... might be a couple months before I have an internet connection that could handle the task.

 4 years ago  

Great! I have noted your name. By the time we will have everything fully settled, autumn will be there too so that it will probably match your agenda as well :)

Are you still in Liberia?

No. Was only in Liberia for 10 days. Now am in New Hampshire... although at times the internet quality is not much different (:

 4 years ago  

That's a funny coincidence. I was planning to visit New Hampshire this summer (together with the US North-East coast). However, whilst the flights are booked, it is not clear we will be able to come due to the COVID situation...

Ah yeah. Let me know if you make it. Happy to suggest some hikes and sights if that's the sort of thing you like. I'm based in Hanover currently, which is near the border with Vermont.

 4 years ago  

That is definitely the kind of things we like (we will be four of us, with two kids), and this is what we are looking for mostly in this area of the states.

The more I hear the government here, the more I will have to worry to try to get my flights reimbursed... Four flights to the US = 2500 USD roughly.