You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Hive and STEMsocial… and on my way to HiveFest!

in StemSocial2 years ago

Thanks for passing by. How was your summer?

You were close to my neighborhood (50 miles, maybe).

I assume you refer to New York City. As we were there without car for for only half a day, it would have been complicated to visit anything outside the city. Maybe we will be able to meet in the occasion of a next trip (I have no idea when; flight prices are currently skyrocketing, and we have four of them to buy).

However, I think you pack more into a day than most people would attempt.

I am still on the slow side compared with what I was able to achieve back in the days, but I guess this will be the price I will have to pay for some time. I am fine to live and deal with it (better behaving in this way than being frustrated forever).

I wish you a wonderful week!

Sort:  

I am so very sorry about your slow recovery. We know so little about this virus, and it is taking a toll on so many people. Please listen to your body.

As for meeting me: I am a very boring person 😇. So ordinary. Don't go out much. You would be so disappointed 😆. It makes me happy to think of you traveling with your family. These trips help to form memories that will last a lifetime.

It's nice to have you back. Hive is not the same without you :) Wishing you all the energy you need to meet your very considerable personal ambitions.

Warm regards...

 2 years ago  

Thanks again for these nice words. I really appreciated them. Note that there is no such a thing as a boring person. I truly believe everyone has a story or something to tell. The rest is just a matter of listening.

These trips help to form memories that will last a lifetime.

Definitely. The kids now remember a lot, as they are old enough ^^