You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KL divergence as a measure to quantify irreversibility in non-equilibrium systems

in StemSocial4 years ago

Unfortunately, I cannot really help to clarify your confusion. This is to far from my level of expertise... Sorry. Very nice example with the double well by the way :)

Sort:  

Thank you. The credit of this kind of illustration goes to Momčilo Gavrilov and the team. I adapted it and shared it. I loved their work very much!

 4 years ago  

Make it 3D and you got a Mexican hat... and then a Higgs boson ;)

Is Mexican hat technically a double well? It's a single well I guess😅

 4 years ago  

Make it 3D by adding a revolution symmetry around the vertical axis: the double-well becomes a single valley ;)

 4 years ago  

but then you have no rotational symmetry, haven't you?

true. but symmetry for that well is not needed I guess