You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey in Biomedical Research - Part 5

in StemSocial2 years ago

As a lab technician, there really is no contract. I'm trying not to focus on why I left. It just wasn't the right environment for me at the time. I was going through a very difficult time in my personal life as well. The next position was even shorter. It was the last time I worked in a lab in NC.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I don't know about the length of contracts for lab technicians in France (as working in theoretical physics, there are simply none of them in our institute). Therefore I am afraid that I cannot compare. I have tried to see which information I can grab on official websites, and we can here find contracts of all sorts in terms of length.

I think part 6 of my series got buried in the pile lol It is one of the saddest parts. I really enjoyed working at the Nutrition Research Institute. Here is the link to the entire collection:

https://peakd.com/hive-196387/@melyxaluna/my-journey-in-biomedical-research

Thank you so much for all of your support! 😊