You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steroid Treatment for COVID-19, and a Few Words About Steroids

in StemSocial4 years ago

Great information! took me some time to go through it but worth reading. Steriods have never been so healthy and side effects is the added bonus with it.

I wonder @agmoore how old are you, Sir! Did your physician prescribe you prednisone?

Sort:  

Hello @razeiv,
Thank you for stopping by. Yes, the material was quite extensive, but I hoped to give people some important information.
How old am I? Quite old, over 70! Some might think too old to be playing in the fantasy world of LMAC, but I am proof that the imagination lives, and is even freer as we grow older...if only we give it a chance to breathe :)
In the U. S. we cannot buy prednisone without a prescription. I had to be talked into this, and coaxed by circumstances. However, sometimes, there are no great choices and I was lucky that this worked for me and so far (years now) at a low, low dose no serious consequences.
Well, I'm working on my #LMAC blog. Finished the collage and just writing a bit to go along with it. I have to catch up with my friends over there. So busy with the science blog I've been distracted.
See you at LMAC, soon :)

Oh I see .. No dear we are never too old to imagine. Still, a lot more to go for you, 70 is just the beginning, I'm certain :D

I'm on it too, let's see if I can finish it quick. Also, excited to see what's in your bucket of ideas this week :D