You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What were you doing on July 4th 2012? - Happy Higgs boson discovery day!

in StemSocial2 years ago

I had to do some detective work but I discovered that on Jul 4 2012 I was on a bushwalk with my husband and son. Thanks Google photos. We would have had a discussion about it as it was Big Science.

20121207_15.jpg

Are you familiar with Nick Cave? Now I have this song stuck in my head.

A great summary history!

a guarantee of more than 50 years of super-cool physics due to the Higgs boson

This makes me immeasurably happy for physics people.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks Google photos! I liked the song you shared, although I had never heard about Nick Cave before. It goes well with coding time ^^

Glad you liked it. Nick Cave is originally from Australia and is famous in Melbourne, but also in London and now he's in LA (his son died falling off a cliff in Brighton). He's quite the musician.