Sort:  

How are you @scienceblocks, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job ❤️

image.png

 2 years ago  

Thank you for consideration and invitation.

Hello @scienceblocks.

You share an excellent life story that serves as an example for all of us, life gives us hard blows, however, the important thing is to get up as you have done.

It really must not be easy to lose our parents at such a young age, they are our role models, and also our sources of inspiration.

Personally, a year ago I physically lost my father, and that has been a hard blow for me, however, I had him by my side for 42 years, from him I learned what I am today.

I still enjoy the beautiful company of my mother, and with her I try to live my best moments.

I really enjoyed each one of your words, and they have given me strength to continue and to understand that there are people with bigger problems than us and they are standing with all the will to succeed. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful writing. Greetings.

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

Thanks for including @stemsocial as a beneficiary, which gives you stronger support. 
 

 2 years ago  

This was so touching and worth the read.

Depression and mental health is like cankerworm that is gradually messing up the life of many, commonly the youths. Experienced it during my year in college of medicine, where we are forced to read gigantic clinical textbooks. The likes of anatomy and physiology. I almost gave up at some point, it took a female friend of mine to come out of it. It cost though but I found my root and came back stronger and more determined.
Thank goodness you recovered. A lot to learn from here .

 2 years ago  

Indeed. Esp in academia where there is so much pressure on your shoulders from your boss and from your family, it can get really overwhelming. I think having a support system in form of friends is a very important key.