Tifaine #11 (Infrared Photography/Photographie Infrarouge)

in La Ruche3 years ago

Hi everyone,

Here's another couple of shots made during a very nice session with Tifaine during summer 2018.

We had a blast during that very hot summer day and it's really a pity we didn't manage to make a lightpaintign session together.

Salut à tous,

Voici une autre paire de clichés réalisés lors d'une très belle séance avec Tifaine durant l'été 2018.

Nous nous sommes fait plaisir durant cette très chaude journée d'été et c'est vraiment dommage que nous n'ayons pas réussi à faire une session lightpainting ensemble.


_MG_4924.jpg

1/320s 22mm f/8 100 ISO

_MG_4927.jpg

1/320s 22mm f/8 100 ISO


Infrared shots created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame.
No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments and addition of my logo.

Prises de vue en infrarouge créée en temps réel, capturée par l'appareil photo lors d'une seule et unique exposition photographique.
Pas de calques / pas de Photoshop / pas d'édition sauf des ajustements mineurs et l'ajout de mon logo.


Gear :
Canon EOS 600D Full Spectrum body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM lens
Hoya 25A filter (590nm)

Aug 2018

Equipement :
Appareil Canon EOS 600D Full Spectrum
Objectif Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM
Filtre Hoya 25A (590nm)

Août 2018

Sort:  

Wow! Just WOW!

I only learned about infrared photography yesterday and made my own versions in Photoshop. @duke77 saw my post and directed me to you, and boy am I clad he(?) did! Awesome work and so cool that you can make these right in the camera. Full spectrum means you took your camera apart and made some changes to it, right?

Thank you so much for your feedback man!

Yes, my camera was modified (all inner filters were removed) and I use external lens filters to choose the light sepctrum I want to work with. A full spectrum camera is way more versatile than a regular one, the way I see it.

That's pretty cool! Can you still take "normal" photos with the camera? I had no idea there were some filters inside the camera, I just think there are some tiny Japanese engineers inside there working 😝

Yes of course! I have to use a hot-mirror filter, that cuts both UVs & IRs.
I use the same gear for lightpainting.

That is super interesting. Maybe at some point in the future I'll turn my old DSLR body into a full spectrum one :)

Oh yes you should! Defo