Australia's Collaboration of NGO's & Media Make A Dual Threat

in COVID-19last year (edited)

Their "Community Practice" Evidences Twin Threats of Impotency & Waste

During the 2nd half of 2022, I invested time and effort exploring Australian Twitter to gauge how much presence of #publichealth , #nongovernmental organisations and marxist / globalist charities were operating there.

The signals for Covid-19's social marketing were strong last year and industry media outlets like https://twitter.com/CroakeyNews experienced a decent amount of activity. Academics and industry participation seemed to be generating increasing amounts of online traffic for anything related to covid-19 or #publichealth.

I have been suffering bouts of insomnia as there's noticeably more ambulance & police sirens every day. There's also a mournful, demure atmosphere around my neighborhood so to avoid dwelling on it, I'll burn the candle at both ends.

I checked out some of the Australian orgs I follow to see what traffic and engagement was like for them in 2023. What I witnessed was pathetic and half-assed enough for me to document how clearly failing these entities are today, without their precious panic merchandizing of pandemics and vaccines.

Let's start with Croakey's IPCC Report Press Release & Panic

Croakey News once were absolutely poppin with engagement & traffic from public health, social scientists, vaccinologists and researchers. A lot of their published articles & advertisements catered to that, causing covid-19 to generate a roaring trade for them.

Now it's all gone and the sorry sack of panic merchant-packaged IPCC Report has taken prime position. https://archive.is/9rCxd

1.png

This report is authored by Fran Bumm from Strepsil Institute, University of Adelaide and Croakey's press release from last week pleads with us to give a shit by stating the following;

As time runs out, a call for the health community to step up climate activism..
..must be countered by activism from the health community, writes Fran Bumm, a professor of health equity.

I scanned Franny's IPCC report for activism, must be countered, health community and no results were found. Never mind.. let's see what Franny continues on with in Croakey's Press Release.

In Australia this means the apocalyptic ‘Black Summer’ bushfires in southeast Australia, repeated bleaching of the Great Barrier Reef, the loss of our kelp forests, heatwaves that are killing people in our cities, droughts affecting Australian farming communities and repeated flooding will continue and almost certainly get worse.

Fran, you are worse than a panic merchant. Infact, your attempts at conjuring doomsday scenarios for Australia are very unconvincing: weakness of your conviction is laid bare through the non-specific, non-committal examples used. Your single example of a relatively contemporaneous risk is "heatwaves killing people in our cities," and I don't think it can motivate Australians to somehow reduce carbon emissions?

Good on you for trying though. Must be rewarding work, to be an exemplar and proponent of whatever the fuck "Health Equity" tries to masquerades itself as. Here's a topical history lesson for you, one which I learned during years engaged as a Loss Adjuster when living in South East Queensland. The firm I worked for presented a fantastic slideshow to us with photos of properties (farms, homes, caravans etc) completely flooded and claimed as total losses. Dorothea Mackellar's seminal poem - My Country was presented in the slideshow to show us how Australia was known as a land of extremes, even hundreds of years ago when we were in the early stages of British colonization.

I've spent too much time on you and your report Fran. I reviewed its payload sections (with heading: Summary for Policymakers) and it's all bloody crap. Here's some of the Social Sciences, ESG, SDG, GTFO terminology that you've overused and clearly signals to me that you're not preaching good policy (or potentially not even your own policies).

B.7

  • "..gradually be reduced again by achieving and sustaining net negative global CO2 emissions."
    Again, a gradual reduction by sustained achievement of net negative global C02 emissions..

  • "..require additional deployment of carbon dioxide removal, compared to pathways without overshoot, leading to greater feasibility and sustainability concerns."
    Not even gonna bother de-equitizing that academijargon..

  • "Overshoot entails adverse impacts, some irreversible, and additional risks for human and natural systems, all growing with the magnitude and duration of overshoot."
    Very unspecific. Not confident in your quoted figures and tables representing potential disaster scenarios, regardless of your (high confidence) designation.

C.1

  • "Climate change is a threat to human well-being and planetary health (very high confidence)."
    No, it's not. I'm familiar with UN Agenda 2030 and the Rio de Janiero 1992 UN Conference on Environment & Development which spawned Agenda 21. I know you cater to goals stipulated by United Nations, Club of Rome and other Supranational NGOs.

Fran and Co: please be aware that usually I am not so gruff in tone, nor casually dismissive or flippant in the face of the doom you present. But the IPCC Sixth Assessment Report is bunk, it's total crap and it's written for purposes which I can imagine none of the report's authors actually caring about.
Frankly, it smells. It smells like it looks and it looks like the same kind of academibabble that's sponsored by supranational NGO's for anti-national and anti-freedom purposes.

Seen a lot of it over the last three years... If I'm honest: enough to last a lifetime and I've had enough. I'm sick of your lot's self-serving shit so I'm making a commitment to continue calling it out.

Slinging At Sitting Ducks on Twitter

https://archive.md/0oSNX

quotable quote.jpeg

Absolute Shit. IPCC's got this as a Social Marketing vehicle for their dumb globalist, climate panic messaging. The layout of their "Quotable quote" exemplifies uninspired, amateurish efforts on social media presentation or engagement. A very stark contrast to Covid-19's slick, sexy and social sciences-optimized Plandemic messaging from just a few months earlier.

https://archive.md/ntUQQ

3.png

Making sure to do what I can in pulling back 'social marketing' veils, and try to reveal what they are trying to conceal or deflect from. A good technique for testing whether an account you reply to is human and local is to mirror back some of the words or phrases they initially used. By questioning their usage of the same, you'll nudge a reply tweet out of them.

Reset Australia: DOA for 2023?

Reset Australia is the our national affiliate for the Reset.Tech NGO and it's networks. If I remember correctly, they first appeared on my radar after seeing affiliations between Reset xx, Strong Cities Network, Institute for Strategic Dialogue (ISD) and other similar global homogeneity national destabilizers.

4.png

Considering that their last efforts address a field I was once actively involved in (Online Child Safety, Exposing Exploitation), I wont be gloating or teasing over their 2023 absence. I do wonder whether they'll reply to my tweet.

Croakclusion

So that's it for now. I remain quite surprised when browsing through Croakey's social media and website: there's a glaring omission of covid-19 or vaccine related content. Should I call Croakey in the morning and make further enquiries regarding this?

After all, I used to rely on Croakey for giving me timely, targeted and health-translated public health advice regarding booster availability and face mask fashion tips!

Sort:  

You make excellent points and it warms the cockles of my heart to see these comments on Twatter. I love the word gormless.

I love it so much I use it sparingly, so that it remains powerful.

Thanks!

Thanks to you too!!!

I'm falling behind in my notification replies, I'll check your replies out soon. I promise.

Forgot this one!