My participation in the Hive Pets Community contest - ENG/ESP

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, today I share my proposition for a logo and banner for the HIVE PETS community contest.

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the creators of this wonderful community where we can express the love and importance of these little companions in our lives.

I am a person who has always had pets at the moment, I don't have as many as I used to since I was a child, I always liked to have pets, I remember that my father breed sheep and pigs and I was always fond of one of them and raised it as a pet, which saved it from the purposes for which it was acquired.

In time I will share about the pets I currently have with my son who also feels that affection for pets.


THE LOGO

Here I present the logo which I made using Photoshop CC2019 and images downloaded free for commercial use from the PurePng website.

  • First I downloaded images of pets and I opened and combined them and shaped them in photoshop with tools such as free transformation, draft, polygonal ribbon and pen. To make the idea of what I was going to do more concrete and the logo took shape.
  • When I selected the images that I was going to put in the logo, I decided to add a round outline which I did with the elliptical frame tool.
  • Finally, I added the text and placed the sky background.



bandicam 20201215 092141596.jpg

bandicam 20201215 094233824.jpg

bandicam 20201215 161755993.jpg

THE BANNER

To make the banner I do the same procedure that I used for the logo, only for the contour of the logo take a pet bone as a reference draw around it and apply contour and with the tool free transformation-deform give it the appearance that I want.

[ESP]

Hola amigos hoy comparto mi propuesta de un logo y un banner para el concurso de la comunidad de HIVE PETS.

Aprovecho la ocasión para felicitar a los creadores de esta comunidad tan maravillosa donde podemos expresar el amor y lo importante que son estos pequeños compañeros en nuestras vidas.

Soy una una persona que siempre he tenido mascotas al momento no tengo tantas como acostumbraba desde niño siempre me gusto tener mascotas recuerdo que mi padre criabas ovejas y cerdos y siempre me encariñaba con alguno y lo criaba como mascota lo cual lo salvaba de los propositos para el cual eran adquiridos.

Con el tiempo ire compartiendo sobre las mascotas que tengo actualmente junto a mi hijo que tambien siente ese afecto por las mascotas.


EL LOGO

Aqui presento el logo el cual realice utilizando Photoshop CC2019 e imagenes descargadas libres para uso comercial de la pagina de PurePng.

logo pets 1.png

  • Primero descargue imágenes de mascotas y las fui abriendo y combinándolas y dándole forma en photoshop con herramientas como transformación libre, borrador, lazo poligonal y pluma. Para ir concretando la idea de lo que iba a hacer y el logo fuera tomando forma.
  • Al seleccionar las imágenes que iba a colocar en el logo decide agregar un contorno redondo el cual hice con la herramienta marco eliptico.
  • Para finalizar agregue el texto y coloque el fondo del cielo.



bandicam 20201215 092141596.jpg

bandicam 20201215 094233824.jpg

bandicam 20201215 161755993.jpg

line 3.png

EL BANNER

Para hacer el banner realice el mismo procedimiento que emplee para el logo, solo que para el contorno del logo tome como referencia un hueso de mascota dibuje alrededor y aplique contorno y con la herramienta transformación libre-deformar le di la apariencia que quería.

banner.png

line 3.png

Here the links to the images that I use, are all free for commercial use without recognition:

LOGO
CAT|DOG|GOLDFISH|PARROT|SKY-BACKGROUND

BANNER
DOG 1|DOG 2|RABBIT|CHICKEN|BACKGROUND

line 3.png

I invite you to join this entertaining contest Hive Pets Community: the new community for our beloved pets + 1st 40 Hive contest!!

line 3.png

banner 2.png

Sort:  

muy hermoso gran creatividad

Gracias!!

Sin duda, uno de los mejores. Me gusta mucho la nitidez de las imagenes seleccionadas. Felicitaciones

Saludos. Si las imágenes crearon un buen contraste entre si. Gracias!!

A true lmac contestant also does a great job here well done

FC0B08AF-28E3-4898-B6D8-7039B57481DD.jpeg

Hello @brittandjosie , yeah represent the @lmac , thanks I will need good luck! here are made excellent works.

There is a new contest with designing maybe yóu will like to join in and win https://hive.blog/p/@melinda010100/archon-art-contest-footers-memes

HELLO! thanks for the information, for sure I would like to participate...