Perks of being a Chihuaha - A Throne in every corner

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Being a Chihuahua has a lot of perks. You can drive shotgun in the lap of Paris Hilton everywhere, you get to bark at dogs ten times your size and have no consequences, you get to sleep in your human's bed instead of on the floor, and way more, I think you guys in the HivePets community know what I'm talking about, especially with petite size dogs.

Being a Chihuahua has many cons but I won't get into that, this is a positivity post, although I will mention one of them: If you are a Chihuahua, you are always shivering, both because it's cold around you all the time and because you have too much anger and anxiety inside that little body.

One of the pros of being a Chihuahua when you share a home with three dogs bigger than you (and way, way furrier than you) is that once you tame them enough, they will allow you to ride them all the time, and you will have a throne in every corner of the house so long as one of these companions is around.

What, you don't believe me?

This compilation was taken in the span of a year. I took many pics but in many of them you can't appreciate how comfy both dogs are, so I included only the good ones.

20210906_110553.jpg

20210914_181236.jpg

I mean, it would be dumb to not sit on a pugs' lap, back, or even belly when they are taking the cold straw with all their fur, and all you have to do is raise your buttocks and gently put them on top of them, right?

20210915_135303.jpg

20211201_124525.jpg

Alright alright, this picture has no throne but, I wanted to show you Kiri's reindeer outfit last Christmas. When there's no throne companion around, she asks me to put her on my lap, some times I indulge, some times I don't.

20211220_154337.jpg

At first I thought Kiri had no favorite throne, but as you can see here, she's on top of Pancho the Pug, and Noia the girl pug is next to them with no Chihuahua on her. I guess that even doggo companions have a favorite throne mat.

20220416_105633.jpg

20220425_102305.jpg

Once again, this picture shows how Kiri prefers Pancho's throne than Noia's. I did some observing and I realized that this is maybe because Pancho tends to lie down more and is way more chill than Noia, who preferes to always be exploring and asking for food.

20220511_100716.jpg

Begona is also a great horse/throne, but since she's too big for Kiri and is the most active of the four (she never stays in one room for more than 1 minute if one of her two humans - that is me and my girflriend - is not in the vicinity, she always looks for the other one), I guess Kiri doesn't pick her that often to serve her.

img_20210829_163639539.jpg

This is just bizarre, both because Kiri dares sitting on Noia's head, and also because Noia allows it! As you can see in the background, Begona is standing up, reinforcing my theory above.

img_20210825_114842782.jpg

20210914_181232.jpg

This picture has no quality whatsoever but I wanted to show it because well, Pancho even falls asleep with Kiri on his head... that's doggo symbiosis right there, isn't it?

20210930_182715.jpg

I hope you liked my Kiri the Queen comp for this Saturday evening. Have a great weekend Hivers!

Sort:  

Delicate little butt can't handle the cold tiles? XD

Aaaahhh fatty pugs they're all so cute XD

That'e the cutest part of course, I can't believe Chihuahuas can have so much rage inside and at the same time be so delicate xD

My sibling showed me

and I thought it was pretty accurate, especially the chihuahua one XD

It's the audacity with which the small dogs sit on anyone's laps like it's their right 😄 They all seem to be comfortable with Kiri's butt though

It's always the small dogs who have the biggest courage, right? I know gigantic dogs that get scared of small dogs' roars xD

Nice my dog is half. she getting older. Sweet that your dogs are close to each other

They pick groups, they're not all close to each other, but they are all close with each other, you know? I have never seen them all play together, but I have seen them all play with one another at some point, weird.

Well those are pretty nice pictures! your dogs are very lay down and the way they can be together i awesone!! Kiri wound her way with Pancho an Noia

They really have a good relationship, Noia is the oldest one and she grooms all of them every night. Kiri got the upper hand, even though she's small, she's the one that always sleeps the comfiest.

I love how the dogs seem to get along nicely and allows Kiri to sit on them.

My rottie Nico would never be so nice to another dog, as he’s still young and in training, but we’re considering getting him a sibling to socialize him more.

Great post!

They do get along incredibly, which is hard considering their ages and their backgrounds. I woiuld reccomend getting him a sibling once he's well trained, so the new puppy copies the good practices and you don't struggle as much as you did with Nico. My dogs weren't trained at all when I met them (they were all my gf's) and I had to put a lot of time and effort to get them to behave!

Lol 🤣😅 this post make me super laugh