"Bella" the 5-days-old orphan puppy | She is safe with us now

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

A couple days ago, I arrive to US in order to visit my mom and my sister. You can see the journey of my travel here.

My mom told me that the dog of a employer was recently given birth, and She promised that when the puppies grow up She will give one to my mom.

She was so happy while telling me this.

But things ain't went as it was expected...

The mother of the puppies died because of an infection 3 days after given birth. She had six puppies. When I arrived to US, I went to the place where the puppies were with my mom, but the thing I just saw there had me so mad...

The owner tied all the tails of the puppies with a rubberband so the tail would drop off when the tissue died (necrotizing) completely.

Hace un par de días, llegué a Estados Unidos para visitar a mi madre y a mi hermana. Puedes ver el viaje aquí.

Mi madre me dijo que la perra de un empleado había dado a luz recientemente, y prometió que cuando los cachorros crecieran le daría uno a mi madre.

Ella estaba tan feliz mientras me decía esto.

Pero las cosas no fueron como se esperaba...

La madre de los cachorros murió a causa de una infección 3 días después de dar a luz. Tenía seis cachorros. Cuando llegué a Estados Unidos, fui junto con mi madre al lugar donde estaban los cachorros, pero lo que vi allí me enfureció tanto...

La dueña ató todas las colas de los cachorros con una liga para que la cola se cayera cuando el tejido muriera (por necrosis) por completo.

20210508_202026.jpg

20210508_202024.jpg

The owner of the puppies really didn't know the danger of doing such thing, but this is something that cost their lives... only for saving some money from taking them to the vet.

Puppies have 0 to none immune system until they grow up, and a plus is that they didn't drink enough colostrum of their mother so they were more exposed. When you tied like that their tails, the tissue won't be irrigated and suddenly that tissue will drop off, besides that makes them SUFFER that also comes with an huge infection, one that they can't afford. That's why I got so mad at Her, but because I'm not in my country I couldn't do too much...

After that, Bella spent the night with us and the next day we bring her to the vet, I explained everything, they cut the necrotizing tissue of the tail (tail dock) and after a few minutes she was ready to come home again.

La dueña de los cachorros realmente no sabía el peligro de hacer tal cosa, pero esto es algo que les costó la vida... sólo por ahorrar algo de dinero de llevarlos al veterinario.

Los cachorros tienen un sistema inmunológico practicamente nulo hasta que crecen, y sumado a que estos no tomaron suficiente calostro de su madre, los hacia estar aun más expuestos a enfermedades. Al atarles así la cola, el tejido no se irrigará y de repente ese tejido se caerá, además que esto los hace SUFRIR y les genera una gran infección, una que no podrán manejar. Por eso me enojé tanto con Ella, pero como no estoy en mi país no pude hacer mucho...

Después de eso, Bella pasó la noche con nosotros y al día siguiente la llevamos al veterinario, le expliqué todo, le cortaron el tejido necrosado de la cola (tail dock o corte de cola) y después de unos minutos estaba lista para volver a casa.

20210509_141246.jpg

20210509_141456.jpg

And they give us some antibiotic for Her.

Y nos dieron un antibiótico para el tratamiento

20210510_093204-removebg-preview.png

Bella is a really good looking little girl, we are in love with her and I want to keep her alive so my mom could have it.

Bella es una niña muy guapa, estamos enamorados de ella y quiero mantenerla viva para que mi madre pueda tenerla.

20210510_185837.jpg

20210510_185824.jpg

She is so tiny and beautiful, I never quit an eye from her. One sadly thing is that 2 days after the tail dock, we receive the bad new that the other puppies died, Bella was the only survivor. A big part of this happened because of the infections they had from their necrotized tail. It's still making me mad...

Es tan pequeñita y hermosa, que nunca dejo de mirarla. Una cosa triste es que 2 días después del corte de cola, recibimos la mala noticia de que los otros cachorros murieron, Bella fue la única superviviente. Gran parte de esto ocurrió por las infecciones que tenían por la necrosis de la cola. Todavía me da rabia...

20210509_160601.jpg

I hope she make it through and live a good life with my mom and my sister here, I will keep doing everything possible for make that happen.

I will keep you updated

Espero que salga adelante y viva una buena vida con mi madre y mi hermana aquí, seguiré haciendo todo lo posible para que eso ocurra.

Los mantendré informados


All the photos were taken by the author | Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por el autor


Sort:  

Beautifully written post @antoniojoseha and great photos. Bella is so special. I can really appreciate how angry such treatment of dogs makes you. I like it that you've gone into explaining what happened and expressed your personal perspective.

Precious Bella is a lucky soul to have found you! It makes me sad and angry that people would do such things to such young dogs. I hope they learned from this.

Thank you! Yes the lady really felt really bad, she cry a lot and said so many times she was so sorry of not believed in what I told her... things that happens...

But I'm glad i could save at least one of them.

Awww, Bella is so cute!
Its so sad that the other puppies lost their lives to this madness.
I am so glad Bella has been saved by you.I hope Bella grows up to be a strong girl.
Sending love and good wishes to Bella.

Lo que ocurre por ignorancia, la señora quizas no lo hizo con mala intencion y por eso se sintio mal y lloro, se que enfurece ver un maltrato como ese, pero debemos calmarnos y ser razonables y conversar con la persona y explicar las consecuencias de realizar esos actos. Estoy muy contenta que bella se haya salvado, se que esta en buenas manos, gracias por tu labor. Muchos animalitos en situacion de indigencia, abandono y maltrato necesitan ayuda.

Sí tienes razón, ya por lo menos se que no lo volverá hacer.

En cuanto a bella esta muy sana! Ya abrió los ojos y esta empezando a comer perrarina, en cuanto pueda intentare hacer una actualización.