How bad is it to sleep with your dog?

in Hive Pets2 years ago

20220427_002341.jpg

Since my dog was a puppy, she has always slept next to me, good and bad days she has always been there.

There are people who don't like this behavior, even if your dog takes showers every week, for them it isn't correct to do it, and they are right.

Despite it's so good and satisfying to sleep with them, sometimes it isn't the best decision to make. Besides the different diseases and bacteria, they could have, no matter how clean they are, they are always going to leave things dirty, it is like you step your shoes over your bed every time you are going to sleep!

Years before, when I was a teenager, I didn't care too much about it, but now it is quite different. It is quite obvious the quantity of dirt and bacteria they can bring to us, but I realized more drastically since I'm studying vet medicine.

20220306_015028.jpg

20220312_002713.jpg

Getting emotional

This is happening specifically to my dog right now, if I'm late for home she doesn't sleep because she is waiting for me, and I feel really bad about that but some I come back late from parties, sometimes the next morning. My father is in the house but still she feels uncomfortable without me in the bed, and to be honest, sometimes it happens to me too.

The problem here is that she is already 11 years old and I can't say no at this time, she is already used to it and changing her routine will stress her a lot.

Right now, I just want to give her the best days of her life, and she will sleep as many times as possible she wants next to me, because I know the day, she is gone I would regret everything I didn't do with her.

20220403_002843.jpg

But but but but!!

With my other dog (Bella), I won't repeat the same mistake, only when she gets older, I can let her, but I will try not to.

Just and advice I wanted to share...

Sort:  

Saludos @antoniojoseha mis perros también duemen conmigo muchas veces