The neighbor's cat who is getting closer

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)
Hi Hivers, how was your weekend? I hope you enjoy it. It's been almost a week I haven't posted anything on my blog. This week has been tough for me and also full of blessings. This week I tried to make some schedules that I have to work on for some time to come. Last October 18th, I got an email from youtube announcing that my Youtube channel just passed the Partner Program with them. Yup, after five times I applied and was always rejected, my sixth application finally ended with a happy ending. I am happy and confused to get this news because I have to divide my time between creating content and doing other activities. I have to make wise decisions in the future so that I can focus on all my activities. Anyway, let's forget about that for now. I guess I'll talk about it later.

Back on the topic of my furry friend, after a few weeks I treated him well, he finally visited my room often. If my bedroom door was closed, he would meow until I opened the door for him. Even if I tried to pretend I didn't hear him when he meowed, he would force his way through my bedroom window. Unlike the first time he visited my room, this time he spoiled me more and played a little longer than usual. If in the past he only came to ask for food and then left. This time he tried to annoy me by asking me to play or just rolling around until he fell asleep.

20211023_111317.jpg

20211023_112222.jpg

20211023_112224.jpg

After almost two weeks had passed, the hair on his stomach had been short due to being shaved now grew evenly covering his body. It makes his body look bigger and fuller. But even though the hair on his body had grown longer, there were so many visible scars. I think it was caused by a fight between him and my boarding house cat. At night I often hear the sound of cats fighting, and it seems like the two of them are fighting.

20211023_111428.jpg

Sometimes I still feel a little scared of him when he looks me straight in the eye. It's like he wants to try to bite and pounce on me with his big teeth and nails. He often impolitely stood up and grabbed my head when I was sitting down for him to be licked. I don't understand what he means, but because he likes to do it on the spur of the moment, sometimes it takes me by surprise. Even though in the end, he just tried to lick me.

20211023_111448.jpg

So, this weekend I just spent some time playing with him. By the way, I have given him a name, and I will call him "Milo" Nice name, isn't it?

Thank you for reading my blog. Happy weekend and have a nice day.
Bonus Pictures:

20211023_111318.jpg

20211023_112232.jpg

20211023_112225.jpg

20211023_112104.jpg

20211023_115423.jpg

Sort:  

I thought the fur starting to grow up again. That’s the same cat, right?

@anggreklestari That's right, the last time I posted the fur was still very short. very lucky now it's slowly started to grow covering his skin.